We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most relaxing stay during 2-weeks long Maritimes...”
other travellers have booked this property
back house new61 revised size for baddeck site
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
back house new61 revised size for baddeck site
NEW  HS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
back house new61 revised size for baddeck site
NEW  HS
Newest oceanfront hot-tub (2 on-site)
BEST BACK OF NEW PATIO FOR 208 SITE.JPG
EXTERIOR 2- Bedrm. COTTAGE\'S  3 baddeck site
8534 COTT 1 EXTERIOR BEST FOR WEB RESIZED for baddeck site
new cott. hs. and whales  and family  8-10-2007 10-08-47 AM 2304x1536.JPG
Relaxing spots every where
RAINBOW DAYTIME
Hammocks all around all oceanfront
Wilderness cottage DSCF8539 interior kit  bath resized web
Wildrness cottage DSCF8555 living rm  interior cottage resized web
DSCF0115 back view suite resized 2
DSCF0135 garden rm  inter  resized
DSCF0180 asian rm  bed kit  bench view resized
DSCF0188 asian rm  living are  etc resized
DSCF0195 asian rm  dining  fr  door  closet view resized
DSCF0202 nautical rm  living area  bench  kit  bed view resi
DSCF0218 nautical futon dining fireplace view resized
DSCF0226 3rd view natical living  kit  dine resized
Unique 42 ft. Islander Boat
DSCF0300.JPG
HAWAIIAN SUNSET COTT BEST RESIZED.JPG
SEA-SIDE COTT_ BEDRM_ INTERIOR  RESIZED.JPG
UNDER THE SEA COTT_ NEW BEDROOM RESIZED.JPG
ZEBRA COTT_ BEDRM_ INTERIOR RESIZED.JPG
kmns1024 8
moose 6
Oceanfront Tropical Mini Cottage
Oceanfront Tropical Mini Cottage
Oceanfront Tropical Mini Cottage
Oceanfront Tropical Mini Cottage
Oceanfront Tropical Mini Cottage
Oceanfront Tropical Mini Cottage
New 3-person sauna
New oceanfront lounging area
Amazing views every where
Main manor
Main Manor
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm.  bath  great room
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm.  bath & great room,OCEANVIEWS
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm. & bath & great room for 2016
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm. & bath & great room for 2016
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm. & bath & great room for 2016
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm. & bath & great room for 2016
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm. & bath & great room for 2016
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm. & bath & great room for 2016
New 2-bedroom house add.bedrm. & bath & great room for 2016
Rv Interior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
20 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 50
Englishtown, Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
al_lev
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Most relaxing stay during 2-weeks long Maritimes trip!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Simply the best.
The design, owner's attitude, the views, the amenities, the options...
Everything is made possible by Lonnie, including using her very own BBQ - thank you !
We had 2 cottages situated on 2nd floor of a house with shared balcony. We shared the sunrises, the hammocks, the firepits, we considered sharing the hot tub (but it was shared by other guests)... After a long day of hiking and driving on Cabbot Trail, it was a great place to come back to, and a beautiful place to wake up to walks on the beach.
The only downside - the driving time to Skyline and Pleasant bay (about 2 hours).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Glad your families and the children had a wonderful stay.
Hope to see you again in the future, next time call me and we will get you the big cottages.
Thanks again
Lonnie and the puppies
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joni S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Highly recommend staying here. Quaint, very clean, quiet, and amazing views. The owner was kind and helpful. My sons and I hope to return. We had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Glad you had a great time I see you survived the flights look forward to seeing you all again.
Thanks
Lonnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie598
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful treasure on the water! Very unique setting and beautifully appointed!”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We arrived in very cold weather booked on "The Boat"! It was charming but too cold so we stayed in a beautiful upstairs suite, beautifully decorated and well cared for! Lonnie offered wonderful breakfasts and movies to entertain us! It is a perfect setting on the water and has many different varieties of accommodations! A perfect jump off point to explore the beautiful area! Enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review glad you had an enjoyable stay.
Hope to see you again. Have a great summer
Thanks
Lonnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennO555
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Quiet Location, Lovely Views”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed here a couple nights.

Stayed here a couple nights with friends. The owner was pleasant and tries to see to the guests needs. But she seemed stressed due to staffing problems which we learned the first night of our stay. She seems to keep the rooms very clean, warm and comfortable, and the breakfast was good. Enjoyed the jacuzzi tub in the room and the bed was comfortable.

The grounds are neat if a bit cluttered. I could see kids loving all the different features like the boat house, etc. Outdoor hot tub was a nice feature (I would suggest a bit less chlorine). It is pet friendly and has beautiful views of the ocean and a beach, although the stairs were not connected so getting down there was a challenge. We got a discount for local boat tour for staying here which was nice.

The main complaint I would have is that the room was billed from the deposit credit card prior to asking us and the owner was unwilling to change this. Since we were going to split the bill it made things a bit difficult especially since it was at the end of our trip. In the end we made it all work out since we are close friends; but this might have been a challenge for others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
sorry you had a bad time as I RECALL YOU HAD A GREAT TIME AND ENJOYED ALL i gave. AS FAR AS BEING A LITTLE STRESSED WE HAD JUST OPENED AND WERE STILL OPENING WHEN YOU ARRIVED.
AS FAR AS FINAL MONIES PAID ARE ALWAYS TAKEN 1-WEEK PRIOR TO ARRIVAL THIS IS MY POLICY AND IF YOU WANTED TO SPLIT NO PROBLEM YOU SHOULD HAVE LET ME KNOW PRIOR TO ARRIVAL.
you had no complaints until the money came up.
HOPE YOU HAD A GOOD TRIP HOME.
lonnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
browneyed...
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peaceful and beautiful location”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in the Trailer and it was perfect. Very clean and cozy and was very well stocked with anything you might need. Very private and lovely sea view. Lonnie was very sweet and accomdating to our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Trailer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thanks Deb was great to have you stay hope to see you both again.
Glad you got some R&R
Lonnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing