We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
38
6
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
6
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2019

Fantastically cool and chilled out hostel that felt like you were in your own house. We stayed some nights in one of the outdoor private rooms which were fine and also stayed some nights in one of the dorms which had the biggest bathroom of any dorm I have ever stayed in. Lovely common area and kitchen and the pool and pool bar were great. Awesome to have private access straight out onto the beach from the back of the property. Will definitely come back some day.

Room tip: Choose an outdoor room for more privacy
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank martymaccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

OMG OMG OMG!!! This was very good, I am salivating whilst writing this. I enjoyed my stay at The Search House. We were all one big family!! The Search House rules the roost, no other hostel can compare!!

#VivaTheSearchHouse!!!!

Room tip: Every room is a delight!!!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 877disco316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I cannot rave about how amazing this hostel is. It is like staying at your friends beach house, location is amazing, the hostel itself is beautiful and like a friends beach side house- with a walk in wardrobe! Most of all the staff are the best! Was supposed to stay 1 night but ended up staying over a week! It felt like a beautiful family- have been travelling south america for 6 months and no other hostel comes close to this. We cried when we left and have made some friends for life! Thank you for everything, love jat and emily x

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kapila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

This is a good looking hostel, with a good vibe! The rooms was clean, and always hot water in the shower. Very close to the beach. Amazing cook that made the best food! And the staff was very nice and helpful

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank hannececilies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent all round. Hostel is of a high standard and you can tell a lot of money as been spent on this place from the merchandised champagne flutes to the above standard kitchen. We booked 3 nights online and after looking around for 20 mins we booked a further 2. Recommend the burgers they do on certain nights and the beer they brew themselves. A must stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank henryivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews