We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
38
6
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
6
3
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Excellent all round. Hostel is of a high standard and you can tell a lot of money as been spent on this place from the merchandised champagne flutes to the above standard kitchen. We booked 3 nights online and after looking around for 20 mins we booked a further 2. Recommend the burgers they do on certain nights and the beer they brew themselves. A must stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank henryivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

The Search House is a beautiful, spacious house in Barra da Lagoa, way better equipped than any hostel I've ever stayed in - really impressive. To make it even better staff is really friendly and attentive. Not to mention you're bound to meet cool people when you stay there.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank catmarinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

Just next to the beach - you have a walking path in hostel directly to the beach! Great and lovely staff. Hugh new equipped kitchen and a nice bar with food and beverage for affordable prices. The hostels throws some amazing events with a nice crowd people. Rooms and toilets are big and smells nice and the madrases are comfy! Definitely the best hostel I stayed at in South America!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank simonee822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Excellent hostel. Loads of amenities and such helpful staff - really accommodating and nice! Literally cannot fault minus one dodgy night where some of the tenants in my room got drunk and felt a little intimidating - but you can't always choose who you bunk with! But apart from that cannot say a wrong thing about this place - literally on the sea and great for those who surf. And bring your skateboard as they even have a half pipe, and table tennis!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ugm2tkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

I've never felt more at home than at Search hostel. Great people, super welcoming, and couldn't ask for a better location. The house itself is amazing - add in an awesome staff and mini-ramp, swim up pool bar, lots of open space, organized nightly events for going out - just such a winning combo and I will 100% be back

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lbcboliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews