We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$28
View deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
240
61
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
240
61
9
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I was very well treated at Pousada Mar do Leste. The proprietor offered personal assistance and checked in with me daily at breakfast to see what I might need. I am a woman traveling alone and he made me feel safe and even offered a ride to a bank. I spent most of my time on the beach but was happy to retire to a clean room with kitchenette. The convenience store clerk across the street was also a great ambassador and my cab driver, arranged by the Pousada, was a college student that seemed to be chosen with my career in mind.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carrieoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EloySR, Owner at Pousada Mar do Leste, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

We’re so happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us!

We also greatly appreciate your kind comment.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and we hope to see you again soon at Florianópolis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We were very enjoy with care. Accommodation is normal and very clean (cleaning every day).
Breakfast is fresh (fruit, juice, cake ...) and various.
Pension is very good location at calm zone and near from beatifull beach.
We are recommended!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EloySR, Owner at Pousada Mar do Leste, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Thanks for you comments.

We do like to take care of our guests. It will be a pleasure to see you again here at Pousada Mar do Leste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My two traveling companions and I had a very nice stay at this pleasant pousada. It is very simple and tidy, and the ladies that run it are laid-back and accommodating. The bathrooms are not charming, but the rooms are spacious and comfortable. It is just a few blocks from two wonderful beaches in the relaxed area of Barra da Lagoa. We were also able to park our rented car inside the gate. Breakfast, with plenty of hot coffee, was always fresh and tasty. Free Wifi access was also very appreciated!

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chin1ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EloySR, Owner at Pousada Mar do Leste, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Thanks for you comments.

You are correct, our guests do love our coffee. And the beach is really great.

Come again any time soon, it will be a pleasure to see you both here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Moved to Barra from Praia Mole because it seemed to have more life. At this time of year the season is over, so we had a good choice of accommodation. The Mar del Este looks very clean and tidy from outside and that was true throughout the buildings. Our room $R160 a night, was well-equipped and included a microwave and some limited cutlery and crockery. There is a nice swimming pool and it’s about 50m to the beach. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Great beach, river/lake outlet to the sea, forest, etc so lots of places to walk, which we did as the weather was not good. Plenty of restaurants although due to weather most on the beach were closed.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadicTeachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EloySR, Owner at Pousada Mar do Leste, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

....Great beach, river/lake outlet to the sea, forest, etc so lots of places to walk...

Yes you got the spirit. This is Barra da Lagoa, a great place to stay.

Thank you very much for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Have a nice and pleasant stay here....
And try the breakfast!!
The pousada is in a quiet area, very close from the beach, warm welcome and all spruced up...
Prices are ok, swimming-pool available!
Enjoy!

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillomette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EloySR, Owner at Pousada Mar do Leste, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2013

Thank you very much for you comments. Hope to see you soon here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews