We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
59
29
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
29
7
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2019

Great hostel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Moreover, the staff provided great information about anything my brother and I needed. The rooms were well cleaned everyday. The hostel is in a great location near the barra da lagoa beach. There was nothing to complain or be unsatisfied about it. Shootout to Eduardo, Maria, and the cleaning staff.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mmontagnermarassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I arrived to Floripa earlier than expected after four buses and 17 hours traveling alone to the Rita Marie bus station, around 6am. I had not booked accommodation as I prefer not to in advance and simply had an address for a cab driver to a cheap hostel recommended by a friend. I realized it would probably not be open at this hour but had no choice but to take my chances and if anything hang on the beach until something opened. As predicted the hostel was not open but I had seen a HI hosteling sign and decided to give it a try. 24 hour reception allowed me to check in, paying almost double the price of the other hostel even with my HI card, I figured it was only two nights until I began work and would have free accommodation with that, so went for it. After going about my business all morning I was notified by the next employee that the man working the night shift was new and that check in time was at 12pm so due to my check in at 7am I would have to pay for a whole third night. What seemed to be the owner recommended I get on trip advisor to book the third night at a cheaper price. Now, I was perturbed for a few reasons: 1) It is the hostels problem if their staff has not been properly informed of the check in policy. 2) Telling me I overpaid because I hadn't booked online is no consolation. And 3) It was five hours. Being offered perhaps a half price rate I would've considered staying but the fact that I was being told long after I'd checked in that I now owed another nights fee to a hostel I didn't really want to stay at in the first place, is terrible customer relations. I said that I would be finding new accommodation for the single night before I started work.
The only thing that made my stay here a bit brighter was the lovely staff. Without them the bitter taste in my mouth would have lasted much longer. Obviously this owner is not bothered turning away business that otherwise would have loved to come back.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Gypsyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

The hostel isba typicall one. It is 100 m from the beach, the room and the hostel is very clean and the food and kitchen really nice

The staff - GREAT. Unfortunally when I was there I injured my leg. The owner took me in his private car to the hospital in the center if the city and took also the guy from the reception because I dont speak the language.. (leaving inly yhe cleaning lady at the hostel).

In the end they even brought me crutches!
Great people!

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank idodomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews