We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
126
29
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
29
4
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2018 via mobile

Probably one of the better hostels we’ve stayed in so far! Me and my girlfriend stayed in a 6 bed dorm that was up between the trees with sea view over the little beach in front of the hostel that’s 2 min walk.

Staff is super friendly and helpful, the kitchen is very good (a bid pricy but it includes a caipi or wine with every meal) for lunch and dinner and the breakfast is amazing. Super nice to wake up and enjoy a good breakfast overlooking the ocean in the sun! Also they have a free bbq spot and a very clean and new kitchen if you’d like to cook yourself.

Our dorm beds were made up by the housekeeper 3 times in a 4 night stay. They give out free surf and body boards to go surfing.

Would highly recommend this spot if you go to Florianopolis!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank RickG135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Vary good. The staff is amazing, answering all questions with big smail :) the beach is beautiful, and there are two pools, nice restaurants and bar. Every thing is vary clean, and the best shower!!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sightsee559961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

I have stayed here many times & never tire looking over Prainha from bar/breakfast room must be one of the best views from any hostel!Staff are great breakfast/dorms fine.It is my favourite place to have a break from self catering enjoying the food/Caipirinhas from Laura,Manzuki & Thiago at fair prices.I was sorry to hear the staff are left to cope over the Winter as I understand closing 6 mths for changes.I hope to return Nov/Dec when it should reopen.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

we did stay in one of the private rooms. this was a mistake. well it was a mistake in general to stay in this hostel. there is no chance to sleep before midnight because there is a coman area with table tennis just under the private room. the breakfast was as well very low level. hence we decided to check out one day earlier in the late afternoon. the man at the reception mit even asked why we check out earlier...very weak...

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank remogisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

This hostel is absolutely top class. Amazing location, crazy good food, good breakfast, LOVELY staff (special shout out to Diana!) Really social, lots of activities. When we were there there was a tropical storm and it rained for days but we still had a fantastic time

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank randerssays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews