We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$24
eDreamsUS$24
TripadvisorUS$24
Lol.travel
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
130
30
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
130
30
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2014

I stayed here for a month in the winter- the town is quiet at this time, but it is a time for construction projects- so there may be a lot of related noise. The Barratur is 15 minutes walk from the beach and there are lots of shops and restaurants nearby. I had 2 bedroom house with a little garden, bbq area and carport. The houses are roomy and well-equipped. Furniture is pretty basic and mattresses a bit on the thin side, but I recommend the place.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stumbled upon this place by accident, and were so glad that we did! The rooms were very nice. Small, but well-planned out with everything you could possibly need. They include a bedroom, bathroom and small kitchen with dining table. The place was immaculately clean. Everything was running well and the staff were great...very friendly and helpful. It was very cold and there was not heat, but we had plenty of warm blankets and slept great!

The best part about the place is the breakfast. We traveled in South America for 7 weeks and this was by far the best breakfast we experienced! They had a lovely selection of cakes, fruits, breads, yogurt, cereals, meats, cheeses, juices, jams, coffee, teas, etc. The staff did such a nice job of keeping it clean and refilling as needed. It is served in a cute cafe above the office with a nice atmosphere. The breakfast alone was worth the cost of the room, which was only 80R/about $40US per night!

We stayed here 3 nights, left the island and then decided to come back and stay another night before flying out. We absolutely loved it! We were here in July 2012, and would definitely like to come back in summer.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lam0246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

If you want to be in walking distance to the beach this is the place. The rooms are clean with kitchens and the best breakfast in floripa. The owner is very sweet and helpful, speaks many languages. If you want to splurge get the private house...AMAZING!

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kameliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

This was our third time in the Barratur pousada. And there are no complaints to do! The rooms, athought very simple, seem to be shinning new. The kitchenette is just fine, but it allows you to prepare fast meals if you are in the mood to stay with your partner at the room.
I did not like: the beds are tiny and not comfortable. The TV in very small and there are few channel options. I liked: the breakfast. I would not miss it, simple and delicious.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GuilhermeBarros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

We came back two days ago from Barra da Lagoa. We spent a week in Barratur. It has nice rooms and actually whole area of this pousada is nice. It is about ten minute walk from the beach. Owner and staff are extremely nice. We will return one day... Thanks, T&Y

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SulNativo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews