We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
8
4
9
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
4
9
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstorecampsitesiteshookupsspacewoodssewerpowerlaundrytrailerfolkshillfuelitemsmapmiddlestop
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Paid for full hookups. Got Electricity. Told office they said they would get on it right away. Never did. The folks next to us did the same but got same result. Would rather have been in dry camp. That said it was a convienent location. Maybe they just weren't ready for people yet, but if that's the case at least tell us.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank FortPeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I had a horrible experience with the manager at this camping ground. In simple words, if you are a foreigner (person of color/accent), this is not the place to camp. You won't get a site anyway, even if you do, you will face racism of extreme level. Good luck!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank altafhussain564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We did an overnight here and this was a nice campground. The spaces were far enough apart that you really had a lot of privacy and it was nice to have showers and a laundry and a small store for little things you might have forgot. The river was close by and within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We pulled our fifth wheel trailer about 330 miles today. Seemed long, as there where several places on the highway being repaired, we stopped for fuel twice, lunch and provisions. We also saw tons of wildlife, buffalo, caribou, bear and goats.
Arrived here at about 3:30 on a Friday afternoon. Campground still had plenty of sites, some already taken by road workers.
Sites are nicely separated, up the hill and in the woods behind the little store. Not a fancy RV park for sure. (Which is fine with me). Maybe not a place where you would stay for a few days, but great overnight. Not sure what there is to do around here, as we are just passing through.
Hookups include water, power (30 amp) and sewer. All worked great.
Nice little store with a lot of items, priced fairly for sure. Great customer service.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

It's an RV spot on the Alaska Hwy, I wasn't expecting top of the line on anything. It does exactly what it's supposed to do: provide electricity, sewage, and a secure place to set up. Sometimes there's road noise but that's not the fault of the RV Park as transport truck drivers aren't known for their subtlety. Once in a while their generator shuts down but they're quick to get it up and running.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LostCanadian2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews