We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little gem in Pyla”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa la Cigale

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pyla-sur-Mer, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GEORGE F
1 review
“Little gem in Pyla”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

First time in the area, fantastic location right next to the sea! Beautiful house, with great hosts!
Everything you need for day to day excursions...highly recommend cycling. Will definitely be back!! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janfit
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yet again, Great”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was the second time we have stayed at La Cigale which probably tells you all you need to know. It has a great position- so close to the beach and handy for shops and restaurants. The villa is very well furnished and stocked . Christine is a lovely host and nothing is too much trouble. An ideal place for a family with sporty teenagers to stay as there is so much to do locally e.g.we hired paddle boards at the local sailing school . The kitchen is well equipped so ideal if you like cooking with the wonderful fish etc sourced from the local shops and market.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful vacation. The house and the garden are beautiful, very clean and very well equipped. Very nice and helpful landlady. The only thing missing is WLAN.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and very well equipped
Liked least: no Wlan
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolyn G
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a find! This beautiful villa in such a beautiful part of France. Christine and Eric clearly love their gorgeous home and from first booking it was clear that the attention to detail was present in every part of the process. We were sent brochures so we could begin planning our holiday and loads of info about the villa. Despite all this info I was not prepared for how stunning the villa actually was and how much there was to do in the area. Christine welcomed us to the villa with a glass of wine and there were so many homely touches we really felt we were staying in a friend's home. Our two sons loved all the activities and paddle boarded and surfed every day. We all had a really relaxing family holiday. My only complaint is the fact we had to leave and as I write this I just wish I was back sitting on the verandah glass of wine in hand. We certainly hope to be able to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janfit
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a great location”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just come back from a very relaxed 2 weeks at the Villa Cigale. Christine is an excellent hostess which shows in the level of care and attention shown in the information given both prior to arrival and when you arrive. The house is very well equipped and extremely comfortable. In fact it feels more like you are house sitting for a friend than staying in a more typical sterile gite or holiday villa. The beach is just across the road and the public transport links are great for getting to Arcachon and Bordeaux. Our teenage sons loved using the bikes on the many local cycle routes and the many games and sporting equipment left for our use. In fact we enjoyed the holiday so much we considering locking the doors and refusing to leave. Unfortunately the real world beckoned and we had to return home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So close to the beach
Liked least: Traffic at times
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing