We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Downings, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Youguess
2 reviews
“Great house”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great house for a family holiday, fully equipped and very clean. Close driving proximity to local towns and amenities. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vsher5
1 review
“Great house”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great house for family, myself, my husband and our 2 & 3 year old girls stayed for a week. The weather wasn't great so the sky cartoon channels were a life saver for us. Well equipped house, good amenities, very homely. 5 mins from Downings by car. House has lovely views and I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen C
1 review
“Great House”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house was a great size, 8 of us stayed that includes 1 child. Hugh was also great help. It seems that there is not much for family wise in downings as If you ask any locals they will tell you to go to carrigart. Also the home had no internet/wifi so the younger family were bored as most shops were 45 minutes walk and the living room only had space for 4 people at a time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is beautiful
Liked least: The location is not the best
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann M
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top Class place to stay”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My family and I were attending a family wedding in Downings Bay Hotel and so thought we would stay in the house as worked out cheaper. House was lovely, clean and tidy with all mod cons of the day. My dad particularly loved the American fridge as it had ice for his drinks. Had towels, cups, glasses, microwave, oven everything. Hugh was very friendly and could not have been any more helpful. Had a brill time and def would come back to stay :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Had no mirrors
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrainep...
1 review
“Great weekend at downings”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

8 of us (6 adults 2 teenagers) Stayed at this house from 25-27 July. House is lovely - had everything we needed - Very well equipped. Was a 5 min drive from the main town and beach which is beautiful. Would highly recommend taking a drive around the Atlantic drive - stunning scenery.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing