We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”

Review of St Regis 1509

Balcony View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony View
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
Balcony View
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area 2
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Full Bathroom
View
View
View
View
Building 2 Lobby
Sauna
Work Out Room
Work Out Room
Business Center
Topsail Shrimp House (7th Floor Building 2)
Indoor Pool
Indoor Pool
Outdoor Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
North Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shame on you, owner of 1509!”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This use to be a fantastic unit! We have rented 6 or so times over the years. King sized bed is awful, jetted tub leaks and did so 2 weeks before we got there. Twin bed is pitiful, etc. SeaShore is great!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you for visiting again. We informed the unit owner of the issues that need to be addressed. Please let us know when you would like to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa B
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“It was ok, nothing fancy-But a beach for people that like seclusion”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

First of all, let me say that all the photos that we had access to for this resort on numerous websites were VERY outdated. Which is an issue when you want truth in rooming. I cannot in all honesty recommend this resort. This is not the type that we typically stay in and WOULD NOT HAVE BOOKED had the photos been truthful. Cathy, who has been given a hard time in other reviews, was able to move us to THIS room 1509 due to an issue with the first room booked, air conditioning, room smelling of fish and claimed to have been newly renovated in 2015. There is no way that room was that run down in (2) years. Cathy did tell us the bed had been replaced in the master. To be quite honest it seems to be an HOA resort and Cathy and the other staff cannot do anything about the condition of the rooms, but help in the best fashion possible. This room was a much better improvement. The owner of this particular room really should invest in the thicker, hotel type drapes to help keep the room cool and not tax the HP unit so much. Also this would help keep vacationers from having to put a beach towel over the master bedroom blinds in order to sleep. You must pay for all linens or bring your own. You must pay for room cleaning as well, all of these are contracted out. We could not use the outdoor pool at night because the pool itself was not lit-a hazard. There were no sprinklers in the room in case of fire, but one extinguisher-another hazard. The resort itself is in need of some repairs as I have photos of the roof tops being repaired, the roof next to our room itself was falling down and birds were flying in and out. To be kind I will rate as average. I can also provide photos of the previous room, roof, and window that we had to put a towel over as well as the drapes in this room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
807garret...
Little Hocking, Ohio
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a great week at the beach. Loved the condo, everything was perfect. We plan to return next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thanks for visiting. Let us know if we can assist with your vacation in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigEastFa...
Matthews, North Carolina
1 review
“I would stay here again!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our 10 day stay turned into 3 weeks. This was the second condo we stayed in within the same building and loved every minute of it. The only thing you need are your linens and clothes. Aside from that, the condo had everything we needed and the accommodations and amenities were awesome. I can't wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay at 1509 St. Regis! Please let us know if we can assist you with your next trip to Topsail Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing