We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant trip - great property - wonderful beach...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular Ocean and Sound Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular Ocean and Sound Views
Ocean View and Private Beach Access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Spectacular Ocean and Sound Views
Ocean View and Private Beach Access
Dining Area
Twin Bedrom
Full and Twin Bed
North Topsail Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
North Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Arietje
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant trip - great property - wonderful beach and views”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in OBX a handful of times but wil never go back-Topsail is fantastic beach for families. This duplex is excellent- very clean, and the owner was very flexible in meeting our needs. The Tiki bar across the street is convenient if you're into that sort of nightlife,(we were not) but the house is fairly soundproof so you can still get a good night's sleep. Star gazing from the top deck was amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to beach/pool
Liked least: Tiki Bar across the street
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warepn01
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place to enjoy family at the beach!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This was the perfect place to enjoy your family at the beach! The house was more than big enough to give the adults and children their own space. The kitchen had everything we needed! And we were even able to grill out! We can't wait to come back down with more family and friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house had everything we needed in order to enjoy our time there! Lloyd was great in directing us to nearby places to eat and shop.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber H
Whitmore Lake, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We just got back from our trip to North Topsail Beach , we stayed here with our family and my brother and his family. It truly was a beautiful place.The house is huge and had plenty of room for our families , it was also very close to the ocean which was wonderful. I was however a little disappointed in the rental house. The pool was dirty and not open for swimming. We were told after we already arrived that it was not " pool season ". Which is fine , we understand if it is too cold. But would have been nice to know this ahead of time. Also the house was dirty, not well kept at all. Broken blinds , broken vent covers , Sinks that drained very slow , one of the showers was not used because it did not drain well. The grill that was provided was disgusting and could not be used , the patio furniture was not set up and just piled up on top of each other. I am not sure if we were the first family to rent the property this year , but I feel that everything should have been ready and clean for our arrival. It was almost like it had not been cleaned at all. We paid a lot of money to stay here and to travel here from Michigan. Next time , I am thinking we will look for different arrangements.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: I really liked that it was so close to the ocean
Liked least: The cleanliness of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2016
"As a private owner I am committed to providing the most fun and positive experience by offering a nice clean home at a reasonable price. I really appreciate comments from our guests in order to make continuous improvements to the property. Many of the items you mentioned have been addressed and there are more improvements that are scheduled to be completed. The pool was not dirty, this season we did not cover the pool, we made it clear that the pool opens in mid to late May, the weather was in the 50-60's during the guest stay. We have addressed the housekeeping issues and drainage concerns in the tub/shower areas. Again we apologize for any inconvenience and will continue to strive to meet or exceed our guest's expectations. Best Regards, Lloyd"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teachcool
Harriman, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“What a wonderful rental house”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a great place to stay. Took 8 family members including 2 small children. Just a short walk to the beach down a private walkway. The house was clean and odor free and the beds were all comfortable. The 3rd floor washer and dryer was used almost daily and was a real bonus.
Plenty of room for everyone. Having 4 bathrooms with private baths off the kingsize master bedroom and the Queen size main bedroom plus 2 others in the hallways was wonderful. In our opinion, the kitchen was modern and spacious for all 8 of us and included many extra amenities and plenty of silverware. . The kids really enjoyed the upstairs bonus room. The pool was a real bonus as the children are too small to spend much time in the ocean. (It was used daily.)

I always read the reviews before I rent a property and would like to address some previous ones here: Saw a few complaints about the house being multi level but all of the houses on the island are on stilts and are usually several levels tall. Some people complained that the kitchen was small but we found it to be sufficient. Someone mentioned repairs being needed but we didn't find any? Others complained about the walk to the beach, but for the more than reasonable price difference, we gladly walked a block to the ocean.

Go ahead and give this rental a try. You won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool.
Liked least: The Tiki Bar across the street
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpryPrinc...
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place near ocean”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great place to stay! Clean and comfortable. My boys loved the "eagle's nest" top floor room. Lots of room for everyone, close to ocean, deck to watch the water, pool!!!, and open covered area for grilling.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing