We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wedding Week Fun”
Twilight Shot
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twilight Shot
3568 Island Dr Floor plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
9 reviews
Twilight Shot
3568 Island Dr
Floor plan
Floor plan
Floor plan
Floor plan
I'm on a boat!
Private Heated Pool
Oceanfront Deck
View from the top
View from the top
Pool Table
Living Area (2nd floor)
Living Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
King Master Bedroom (3rd floor)
Master Bath & Jacuzzi
Hot Tub
Beach Access
Covered Deck
King Master Bedroom (3rd floor)
Master Bath & Jacuzzi
Queen Bedroom (2nd floor)
Beach Access
Oceanfront Deck
Queen Bedroom (1st floor)
Queen Bedroom (1st floor)
Bunk Room (1st floor)
Bunk Room (1st floor)
Sitting Area
Beach Access
From the Air
Generic Hot Tub Pic (not your HT). Heating Info
Smarthome
Aerial
Aerial
Aerial
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
North Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jsdunning
Brunswick, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Week Fun”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this property to house two families who's children were getting married. Parents had the two master suites. Engaged couple and siblings/friends in the remaining 5 bedrooms. Worked out great, but be ready for a workout. Alot of steps inside and out. Had a problem with mini fridge in master bedroom not being cold. House needed to be exterminated for water roaches. To many for my liking. Anyone with small children thinking of renting safety gates for the stairs, big or small gates will work. Had issues with hot tub not heating. Could not use it the first two days. Safety gate on the pool does not latch. Volleyball court does not have sand on it. It is covered in weeds. Not good for volleyball. We were told that there was not a grill on the property. There was a charcoal and gas grill. We had rented a charcoal grill also, so that was wasted money. The pool was great. Overall it was a good rental but needs a few updates.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being at the beach/pool
Liked least: Paying to heat a hot tub we could not use for 2 days and roaches.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 13 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2012
Dear beachbum,
Thanks for your honest review. I am glad to hear that this beautiful home exceeded your expectations. I wish you had notified us about the “huge roach issue” that you had. We would have been glad to send an exterminator out to provide an extra treatment. We do apologize for any unrest this may have caused you. These palmetto bugs, which are larger than the German cockroaches, are native to the island, and for whatever reason, they have been particularly prevalent this season. Sometimes it can take an extra spray to keep them away from and out of the homes, but we are always glad to take care of that for you. Thanks for your patience and patronage. Give us a call if we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961.
Sincerely,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2012
Hi Keri,
Thanks so much for your review. I am pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful time. I do apologize for the delay in the repairs to the lights downstairs. Apparently we had to send two different vendors, which explains part of the reason for the delay. With regard to the pool lights, it looks like the timer for those was programmed for AM instead of PM. Again, please accept our apologies for the deficiencies. I am sending your review to our customer service manager, Bill. In the meantime, please give our office a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.
Thanks again,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clinton OH
Reviewed 31 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2012
Hi Sharon,

Thanks for your review. Congratulations on 50 years of marriage! Wow! That is wonderful. We rejoice with you, and we appreciate you allowing us to help you celebrate together at Topsail!

I am truly sorry to hear about the inconveniences you all experienced during your stay in this amazing home. I am glad that you did let us come back out and clean for you, and that you brought most of the other issues to our attention during your stay as well. From our records, it looks like there was a bit of a breakdown in communication with one of our vendors, so we weren’t able to take care of some of these things as promptly as we would have liked to. That’s part of what this review process is all about for us—greater transparency and accountability, and we appreciate your contribution to that.

Again, I do apologize for the trouble. I hope these things didn’t put too much of a damper on your celebration or keep you from enjoying yourselves overall. It looks like most of the issues you informed us about were minor, but when stacked up together, I know they were bothersome. They have all been dealt with since your stay. Thank you again for your patience and patronage.

Please give us a call whenever you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961.

Sincerely,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing