We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun in the sun”
648 Hampton Colony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
648 Hampton Colony
Floor plan Beach Access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
648 Hampton Colony
Floor plan
Beach Access
Community Pool
Hampton Colony Pool
Living Room ( Top floor)
Living Room
View
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Queen Master Bedroom (1st floor)
Same Queen
Master Bath
Master Bath
Queen Bedroom (1st floor)
Bath
Queen Bedroom (Top floor)
Same Queen Bedroom
Bath
Washer/ Dryer
View from beach access
All of Hampton Colony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bluehighw...
PA
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great location BUT... house needs improvements”
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This was our first visit to Topsail & we loved the island. This rental property is in a great location: just over the upper bridge & almost ocean front with great ocean views & a short walk to beach along private pathway. If only the living room furniture had been comfortable & other details were improved, then this house wold be worth returning to next summer. The couch & one arm chair are, simply put, shot. Cushions flat & all 4 of us agreed, every seat in living room was uncomfortable. Glad there was just 4 of us since there were just 5 seats in the SMALL living room.

ANTS appeared in kitchen- we kept food covered & well stored but ants swarmed over counter & sink.

We've stayed in over a dozen different beach rentals over many years & aren't fussy about the decor or supplies but we thought the SINGLE wine glass supplied in the kitchen was rather sad for the money we spent. Several light bulbs were burnt out, carpet soiled, all furniture worn & uncomfortable, Deck furniture consisted of 3 nice (though light weight) plastic chairs plus 2 dirty plastic chairs that I'd be ashamed to have at my home.

Too bad attention to a few basic details & some nice living room furniture kept us from wanting to return... we'll look for a better house next time since we all loved Topsail Island!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location - so close to ocean
Liked least: horrible furniture - was uncomfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2012
Dear BluehighwaysPA,

Thanks for your honest review and for choosing Treasure Realty for your first visit to Topsail. I am delighted to hear that you loved it here and that you plan to come back!

I do apologize for the ants; the property has been treated both before and after your stay; hopefully, we have gotten rid of them for good. I wish you had let us know that you needed additional deck chairs and wine glasses; we would have gladly taken care of that for you while you were here. The carpets were cleaned about a month prior to your arrival and they have been cleaned again since your stay. Unfortunately, it can be difficult to keep them as clean as we would like with weeks of back to back renters all summer. We appreciate your patience with that, but we are glad to have the carpets cleaned while you are here if you don't mind the inconvenience; just let us know.

Also, I wanted to let you know that in response to guest feedback, the owners have made several improvements including:

• All new furniture in the living room;
• New queen beds in all 3 rooms;
• Three flat screen TVs;
• All the kitchen utensils missing have been replaced.

Please give us a call if we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.

Sincerely,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2012
Hi Vacation Guy,

Thanks for taking the time to share this kind review! I'm happy to hear that you all had a fun and relaxing vacation in a home so well suited to your family's needs. It is our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Topsail again soon. Give us a call whenever you are ready to book your next visit: 800-762-3961.

Cheers,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18667365365
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing