We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of 'Sound Move I

Sound Move I is on the left side of the duplex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sound Move I is on the left side of the duplex
Living room View of other side of living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
2 reviews
Sound Move I is on the left side of the duplex
Living room
View of other side of living area
Dining area
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Loft outside MB w/extra sleeping
Bedroom #2 on lower living level
Bedroom 3
Hot tub is on lower deck just outside bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 on lower living level, built-in bunks
Nicely furnished upper deck
Pool, shared with other half of duplex
Sound Move duplex
Beach Access located Across the Street
Additional Aerial View of Beach Path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
North Topsail Beach, Topsail Island, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
666debbie...
Connellsville, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No Beach Access As Stated !”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented both sides of the house for our large group and was told we would be less then a football field away from beach access, well this house has no beach access because there is a permanent wire fence blocking the beach access so we were told to go through the condos and use their beach accesses , which we didn't feel comfortable doing so we ended up driving to a public beach access ! the house is pet friendly so did find some dog hair on the steps and in corners when we arrived , kitchen isn't well stocked , no mixer, no electric can opener, not a lot of bigger pots and pans (being a larger group we like to cook) no gas grill , they state its ocean view , the only ocean view you get is if you look through the condos ! the pool was very nice ! and there is a lot of patio furniture !! the sleeper sofa is terrible and very uncomfortable !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: no beach access ,
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
We are certainly sorry that you had difficulty in finding the proper beach access. There was a new fence recently installed in one area, however, the opening to the walkway access is actually closer to the house than where you were trying to access it. Since you checked out we have tried to clarify it better on our website so there is no further confusion. There is no need to drive to a access as the walkway to the beach access is just across the street from the house (Please see website photos). I understand you were not pleased with the view of the property as well. This home is a mid Island home and we try to price homes accordingly compared with other homes with the same type views and locations. We also make a great effort to provide aerial photos on our website that will show the exact location of our homes in relation to the beach. It is standard for prices to increase the closer you get to the actual beach. This home however stands out because it does have the added amenities of a nice in-ground pool and a hot tub, plus the beach is only a short walk from your doorsteps. We certainly hope that you enjoyed your stay at Sound Move and look forward to serving you again on your return trip.
Coastline Realty - Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing