We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 05:00 - 22:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Yala Wild Safaris
from US$62,31
More Info
from US$71,50
More Info
from US$91,54
More Info
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
252
37
7
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
252
37
7
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day safari wild boar shared tour morning half day great safari sloth bear beautiful park sri lanka knowledgeable guide interesting animals spot animals sambar deer keen eye his job bird species amazing driver beautiful birds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2020

visited sometime ago. very nice place calm & quiet with nice breeze. may spend some time with family .

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Harsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020

Recommend entrance from katagamuwa as its less crowded. Driver was great and malith was very accommadative for our requests made. We were lucky to experince many sightings guided by a very keen and enthusiastic driver.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank roshinii2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2020

we went with manju. he was very knowledgeable and keen to show us animals much as possible specially leopards

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank kasun219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2020

My husband and I wanted to experience local wildlife in a way that wasn't harmful to it while on honeymoon. Through some research we found Yala National Park to be the best option. Thousands of acres of land, all animals roam free, no human intervention with them, simply tour cars driving on designated paths around the park. We were excited but even more surprised after the tour. Our guide was Tula. He was an incredible person with a gentle approach to the animals and 30+ years experience in the park. Whenever we'd spot an elephant or leopard he would immediately turn the car off so as not to disturb/spook the animals. He stayed on designated dirt roads and made every effort to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. He could spot the smallest birds and reptiles while driving past a bush making sure to go back to talk about the species. Tula drove an old rusty truck and was definitely the old guy of the tour guide group in the best way. If you're looking for a calm luxury safari I do not recommend. If you're looking for a great day with stories, animals, and adventure this is for you. A full day tour was very long. While we enjoyed it and the home cooked meal from Tula, a half day morning tour would have been just as great. Highly recommend the experience and our guide Tula.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kjkaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2020

The safari was a really good experience. Menaka who drove us made sure we left as early as 4.30 in order to get in the park before the other vehicles. With his sharp sight, he was the first one to spot a leopard sitting high up on a tree. Overall we spotted 2 leopards, a big herd of Elephants, Peacocks across the park, so many species of birds, mongoose, boars, deers. If in Sri Lanka then Yala must be visited for sure. Thanks Menaka

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Moumita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews