We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Bodega Lagarde - Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$60
Cuisines: Argentinian
Description: Our Restaurant is beautifully located surrounded by our one hundred year old vines. The natural setting is truly something unique that enhances the food & wine experience we wish to deliver to each of our visitors. Our cuisine exquisitely designed by Chef Lucas Bustos is based on local cooking technics with fire, asador, flames and ovens with the focus on the flavors of locally sourced, seasonal ingredients and our own farm to table concept with our own vegetables and produce from our garden. We elaborate local recipes with roots in our regional cuisine of local and Italian origin. Every season our menu is designed to use the seasonal ingredients from our garden. A four course menu paired with our best wines. Our restaurant is the door to our food & wine culture, we look for our visitors to have a truly unique experience in wine, hospitality and delicious food. The restaurant features a tranquil garden under our trees and surrounded by vineyards or the option to dine indoor with stunning views overlooking the vineyards next to the Lagarde and tasting room.
Restaurant details
Description: Our Restaurant is beautifully located surrounded by our one hundred year old vines. The natural setting is truly something unique that enhances the food & wine experience we wish to deliver to each of our visitors. Our cuisine exquisitely designed by Chef Lucas Bustos is based on local cooking technics with fire, asador, flames and ovens with the focus on the flavors of locally sourced, seasonal ingredients and our own farm to table concept with our own vegetables and produce from our garden. We elaborate local recipes with roots in our regional cuisine of local and Italian origin. Every season our menu is designed to use the seasonal ingredients from our garden. A four course menu paired with our best wines. Our restaurant is the door to our food & wine culture, we look for our visitors to have a truly unique experience in wine, hospitality and delicious food. The restaurant features a tranquil garden under our trees and surrounded by vineyards or the option to dine indoor with stunning views overlooking the vineyards next to the Lagarde and tasting room.
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We had a group of 6 and had our best lunch in Mendoza here. All 6 courses with wine pairings were great! We all voted their steak as the best we had in Argentina. Thank you Marco for being such a wonderful waiter! We loved your description of each course. If you want a long, relaxing, enjoyable culinary experience while in Mendoza then be sure to book lunch here!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaLagarde, Restaurant Manager at Bodega Lagarde - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Diane,

Thanks for your visit and for the time dedicated to this nice review.

We are happy that you enjoyed the six course menu paired with Lagarde's best wines and the service offered by our amazing team.

Hope to see you soon when you come back to Mendoza.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 1 533 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

This is a must do!! Food and wine pairing is outstanding. The service is incredible. You will never find another place like it. BLEW MY MIND, and I’m not even a wine drinker.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank TheDuke1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaLagarde, Restaurant Manager at Bodega Lagarde - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear friends,

Thanks for the time dedicated to this nice review and for coming to visit us!

We are really happy that you enjoyed the six course menu paired with Lagarde´s best wines and the service offered by our team.

Hope to see you when you return to Mendoza.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

The setting outdoors, under the trees, right next to the vineyard is so lovely. The food and wine were plentiful and delicious and the service was excellent. It was expensive (about $75 each) but a great experience!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank melmcadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaLagarde, Restaurant Manager at Bodega Lagarde - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear friends,

Thanks for your visit!

We are so glad that you enjoyed the six course menu paired with Lagarde´s best wines and the service offered by our team.

Hope to see you soon when you come back to Mendoza.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We loved it! We sat outside and the grounds were spectacular. The lunch was one of the best we had. Definitely you have to reserve for a lunch. We toured the winery later. This is one of my favorites in Mendoza

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LilianaEmilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaLagarde, Restaurant Manager at Bodega Lagarde - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Liliana:

Thanks for coming to visit us!

We are so happy that you enjoyed the six course menu paired with Lagarde´s best wines and the service offered by our team.

Hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Wonderful lunch experience two days ago.

Laura - the wine sommelier was kind enough to set up a blind tasting for me. She had an astonishing knowledge of the wines and I was very grateful for her time.

The pairing was great - as was overall service and ambience. Can't fault it.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodegaLagarde, Restaurant Manager at Bodega Lagarde - Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear James,

Thanks for coming to visit us and for the time dedicated to this nice review.

We are glad that you enjoyed the six course menu paired with Lagarde´s best wines which includes Henry Gran Guarda, our iconic wine.

Hope to see you soon , whe you come back to Mendoza.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodega Lagarde - Restaurant also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza
 
 

Been to Bodega Lagarde - Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing