We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We'll be back again!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marina di Ragusa, Ragusa, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Russian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
salvo577
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We'll be back again!”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent! Clean, spacious, well furnished, close to the beautiful sea and the town. We stayed in Mandorlo apartment, ground floor with a very nice and spacious patio

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goincali
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Super Apartment, Super Staff, Superb Holiday!!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled as a couple to the beautiful island of Sicily in July 15. I had booked the flights and after some deliberation, decided that Marina Di Ragusa would be a great place to base ourselves as we were flying into Comiso airport in the South of the island.
When looking at potential accommodation I wanted to book a hotel, but our budget would not stretch to some of the extortionate prices quoted by hotels in the area. It was with some trepidation that I decided to book Sud Est. I had studied the reviews on TA and thought it was the place for us.
Thank you TripAdvisor - You found us a gem!!

Situated about half an hours drive from Comiso airport, in a quiet area are the apartments Sud Est. The apartments are part of a newly renovated complex. The holiday rentals sit within privately owned/for sale apartments. They are attended by an energetic, friendly, helpful and very nice bunch of staff. I will get to that later.

Marina Di Ragusa - Lovely town, with a superb beach. Lots of great restaurants, cafes and bakeries. Sud Est is situated on the top of a slight hill approximately 5 minutes leisurely walk from the beach. The beach is long and wide, with a gentle gradient into the warm Med. The beach has lifeguards and sunbeds/umbrellas - WARNING - the hire cost for these sunbeds for 2 people when we were there was 28 Euro PER DAY!!!

Other things to bear in mind - Very few people speak English. I enjoyed this and it made our holiday in some ways, trying to use the language (via a great phone app), use of gestures and a lot of pointing. We had the odd disaster, but all part of the fun. Food is mostly pasta, pizza and fish. It is Italy!!! The food is delicious. We had no bad meal during our 10 days.

Apartment - Stunning!! Simply stunning. This apartment was like walking into a showroom. Everything was fresh (with a bright mediterranean look/feel) and new. The fixtures and fittings were good quality and the finish was perfect. The walls were adorned with pictures from the local area and information about the area was available. See pictures.
The apartment we had consisted of a living area, with table, sofa and television (mostly local channels). This area (as all of the apartment) was spacious and spotlessly clean. Not one bit of dust anywhere. It had a set of French doors leading out onto a spacious balcony. This area also had a table and chairs. From here we had lovely views of the town and sea just below the apartment. I liked the fact that all windows had blinds that meant you could keep the rooms cool during the times that the sun shone directly onto the windows. The air conditioning was also first class and much needed in July. There is AC in the living room and bedrooms.

We had two bedrooms. One a double with en suite bathroom and shower. There was also a washing machine in this en suite. Good storage space with wardrobes and drawers. Again spacious.

There was another room with two single beds in it. There was also a balcony from this room that overlooked a quiet area at the rear of the building. Nice to have a choice of balconies when wanting to escape the blazing sun (mid 40's in July).

There was a main bathroom with shower and bedet/toilet/sink. Have to say that the shower was quality and powerful. Again, well finished and everything we needed.
The kitchen had a dishwasher, fridge freezer and gas cooker. All the crockery and utensils that you could want. NICE TOUCH - Our fridge had some drinks cooling for us and some pastries were left also waiting for us on arrival. Thank you Sud Est.

There was also another room (size of a bedroom) that just contained an iron and ironing board. Great place for storing stuff and the iron was a Godsend.
There is free WiFi in the apartment. It worked fine for us.

Reception/Staff - I cant speak highly enough about the team at Sud Est. I only knew Alexandria and Enrico by name, but all of the staff were first class. Nothing was too much trouble. They always had a smile and a wave and I felt that they genuinely took a pride in the apartments and a pride in knowing that you were enjoying your stay.

We arrived about 10pm by taxi (which the staff at Sud Est had arranged for us). The pick up was perfect and went very smoothly. The cost was as quoted. No surprises. Both Alexandria and Enrico were waiting for us. They were enthusiastic and keen to show us around the apartment. They answered all our questions and gave us great advice about cafes, restaurants and the local area. They also gave us phone numbers to contact them at any point. Alexandria noticed that we had no rental car and even offered to take us to local places of interest in her own car!!! Genuinely nice people selling a great product. They got the line right between being good hosts and not being overbearing.

If you are looking for a great beach resort, with an apartment in a great location then this is the place for you. I will be back!!! I always try to measure all my reviews and point out positives and negatives. For Sud Est the only negative I had was having to close that door for the last time. I hope and am sure that the team will maintain the standards and good work. Thanks for a great holiday Sud Est Apartments and team.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Apartment style and cleanliness. Location. Staff.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUINEBHEA...
County Carlow, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great appartment and owners were lovely”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The owners were very helpful helped us with taxi from the airport because there is no bus service at the time we were landing and we wanted to rent a car for a few days they helped book that for us and their appartment was lovely clean and they provided us with the basics of bottle water etc and the location was perfect a few minutes from the lovely beach, marina, shops, restaurants and about 10 minutes walk to spar supermarket and 15 minutes from MD discount supermarket( like Lidl). highly recommend it to couples and families

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaD58
Mosta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect appartment in Marina di Ragusa”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our first visit to Sicily. Enrico & Alessandra greeted us on arrival and met us at departure. They also checked with us on the following day to ensure we were well settled. We stayed in Bergamotto on the street level. Such a well lit appartment as every room has access to either front garden or huge back yard. Loved the resort of Marina di Ragusa. Beautiful beach lots of lovely restaurants and cafes. Ice creams divine. Would definitely recommend Sud Est to anyone if visiting Marina di Ragusa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that everything was as described, location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June073
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Georgous apartment in great location”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Everything fantastic arrived late and alexandra there to meet us and late checkout. Lovely touch with food for first morning. Extremely helpful apartment spotless. Cannot fault anything.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$37
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing