We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If Heaven was a place on earth......”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
pool
kitchen
bathroom 1
tannura
patio
patio
wood oven and barbecue
wood oven and barbecue
pool
pool
pool
beach 1 Cittadella
beach 2 Calamosche
beach 3 Gelsomineto
lakes with waterfalls
Cavagrande del Cassibile
Natural Reserve Cavagrande del Cassibile
Calamosche
Natural Reserve Vendicari
beach 4 Eloro
Marzamemi
Ortigia Piazza Duomo
Noto cathedral
Noto baroque
Syracuse Greek Theatre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cassibile, Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Shaun W
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If Heaven was a place on earth......”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyed `a three night stay here and would highly recommend using this location as a base for travelling the East side of Sicily. The accommodation is stunning and the plot idyllic. The facilities were spotless and well-equipped.

Extra bonuses were:

A great herb garden, Spillo the Dog AKA Scooby Doo and the friendly cats !

Last but by no means least the owner Corrado is an absolute star - gave up 3 hours to discuss what to see, where to eat and responded to any questions within 5 minutes.

All in all a fantastic holiday.....see u soon Spillo !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Thank you very much!
See you soon
Corado
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D
1 review
“A little taste of heaven........”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

As the large grey gates of Elanbeco open up you can't help but feel you have arrived in paradise. Immediately you are met with the most beautiful trees, blossoming flowers of every colour, a clear blue swimming pool surrounded by lemon & lime orchards.
From the moment we arrived we loved our stay in Elanbeco. The house is very spacious, beautiful and full of interesting objects. It's well maintained and clean. The bedrooms are large, comfortable and air conditioned. The house, barbecue area, shaded lounging area & surrounding garden look even better than the pictures we saw on trip advisor.
The kitchen is well stocked and has all you need if you plan on cooking meals or baking.
The house is a good place for people who like animals - on the property there are two cats 'lemon' and Ricky and a lovely friendly dog called 'Spillo' my daughters aged 7, 4 and 9 months fell in love with him!!
Corrado the owner was incredibly welcoming, kind and full of information about things to do and see, he really took a lot of time to make sure our stay went as smoothly as possible.
We took a few trips to the nearby towns & beaches but our best time was spent relaxing in and around the house. Its very rare we get to come away from our busy lives and just slow down. My husband and I loved watching the girls running free, climbing the trees, chasing the dog, dipping in & out of the pool morning noon & night, having their meals in the stunning outdoors. My favourite memory will be our time as a family sitting late at night playing games on the patio. Elanbeco allows you to enjoy the simple things in life -family time.
Thank you Corrado for all your help and a beautiful holiday.
Jennifer John & The Girls

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thanks so much!
See you soon in Ireland (another heaven) !!!
Kisses Corrado, Spillo and the cats!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaBKoz
Columbia, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A week in our own personal Sicilian paradise”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our family's second trip to this beautiful Sicilian home, Elanbeco. After our first stay, we knew we wanted to come back, but after our second stay, we never wanted to leave. Corrado, the lovable and attentive owner, put much love and work into this property since our last visit in 2014, which made our visit even more comfortable and enjoyable.

The biggest improvement is the gorgeous in-ground pool. The pool added to the beauty and relaxed atmosphere of this property and we spent a lot of time in and around the pool. As a safety precaution, there is a wooden gate you can shut to close off the area to young children/toddlers. Corrado also added a wooden awning to the front of the home which not only beautified it further, but provided a shaded area to enjoy the outdoors. The other improvements we noticed and greatly appreciated were the changes to the front room of the house and the addition of the CD player/stereo. By rearranging some furniture and adding a comfortable sofa and TV (with cable) the front room has been transformed into a cozy little family room, perfect for relaxing, reading, or watching TV. Be sure to listen to the CD by Beatrice Campisi (the owner's daughter)--she is amazingly talented and this CD became the soundtrack of our stay.

All the other wonderful features from before were still there--the outdoor pizza oven and barbecue, the most comfortable beds, the outdoor farm table to enjoy a meal, the tiled outdoor shower a new washing machine, and, of course, Spillo the dog--the friendliest vacation pet ever!

This place feels more like your own personal resort than merely a home to rent in the countryside. In fact, there were 2 days we never left the compound. Perhaps the greatest endorsement comes from our 4 year old daughter who said she wanted to stay there forever! Be sure to ask Corrado for ideas for things to do--this man knows everything there is to know about Sicily and will gladly offer wonderful suggestions on beaches, places of interest and restaurants. Grazie mille, Corrado for another wonderful vacation and we look forward to returning!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the peaceful, relaxing atmosphere, the yard and Spillo
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thanks, see you soon
Corrado
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherrybur...
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Authentic Sicilian Charm in abundance”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I couldn't think of a better way to sum up this place than the phrase used here on Trip Adviser. It really captures it. We (two couples) had a brilliant week here. The location is great for Syracusa, Noto, Ragusa, the coast etc. We didn't have time to do all the things within reach that we wanted.

The house (converted stables) is quirky and full of unusual objects. It's cool inside, with large rooms and high ceilings. Outside there are many shady or bright spots to relax or to eat. It's in a lemon grove with no one else nearby so is spacious and private. Spillo the very friendly and endearing dog is good company. The cats (Lemon and Ricchi) became our friends after we showed them a few cat treats. The pool is a decent size and the outside shower an added bonus. We often ate in and used the BBQ. It's a really nice place to hang out.

This rental is extremely good value. It lacks a few refinements and you have to like the idea of the animals but that's reflected in the price. Corrado is a warm and welcoming host with great tips for places to visit, eat, park etc. We'd certainly be keen to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, charm, location, lemons, animals, pool, outdoor shower, Corrado's advice
Liked least: Quality of pillows, cutlery and crockery, plastic outdoor chairs
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thanks, see you soon
Corrado
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophietom...
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, relaxing holiday! ”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful holiday house, gorgeously located in the midst of lemon trees, with views of sparkling sea and rocky hills, with a friendly and knowledgable host. We stayed for a week with our children (6 and 4) whose favourite thing about Sicily was Spillo the "holiday dog"! A fantastic place to relax and chill out, peaceful and tons of outside space. Everything we needed in the house too, which could easily accommodate a larger group in the 2 large bedrooms. A car is definitely needed but the house is perfectly situated to reach beautiful SE Sicily, we also went to Mount Etna and Taormima both within easy reach. Corrado gave us lots of tips on places to visit and where to eat, our favourite day was the walk at Cava Grande.
A stunning place, we hope to return soon. Thanks Corrado!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Fantastic review!
I'm excited!
Thanks so much
See you soon
Corrado
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;