We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Castel San Gimignano, San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Debra O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family vacation!”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We couldn't have asked for a better vacation location. The breath-taking views were only matched by the hospitality of the owners and their parents. Our apartment was furnished beautifully. We will definitely be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review ! We really wish you all the best possible and hope to guest you here again!
Special greeting for your lovely parents!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely and relaxing apartment and surroundings”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a really great week in Castel San Gimignano. The welcome of Carlo's mother was so warm and although she just spoke Italian she made us feel almost like one big family.
From Castel San Gimignano, all larger Tuscan cities like Siena, Florence and Pisa are reachable by car in 1-2 hours. If you are not sure where to park in these cities, how to get there what to visit or where to eat, Carlo is you personal expert! He knows all the best places, garages and restaurants and is very happy to give you some input and his personal secret tips.
The pool and the rest of Carlo's property is really lovely and spacious! You can go for a swim, have a Barbecue or just sit next to the olive trees and enjoy the view.
Overall it was an amazing week there and we are sad, that we didn't plan to stay for 2-3 weeks. I'm pretty sure we will come back one day!

(By the way: If you're going there in late summer or fall, bring something to avoid mosquito bites! ;))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann C
Ghent, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent location to discover Tuscany and fantastic place to stay with children”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 6 persons with 4 children ( 16-14-12-10 years)
The appartment has a good location to visit Tuscany (San Gimignano, Sienna, Cecina, Volterra, Pisa, Firenze) . Excellent place to stay for a family with children (fantastic view and pool, quiet place) with friendly owners (Emmanuel/Carlo) which helped us make our stay comfortable.
Since the house has 2 appartments/families it is a very nice and quiet place to stay with a family.
The appartment has all comfort & large rooms. The only minor point is that the kitchen is not foreseen to prepare an extended meal for 6 persons (only 2 heating plates) and that you can't eat outside.

We stayed 9 days but felt so relaxed that we wanted to stay longer! We had a great time and we will recommend the place to our friends & family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the appartment and quiet environment
Liked least: The equipment in the kitchen
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the friendly owners
Liked least: Lack of our own outside eating area
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
We thank our guest very very much . The lovely review is very important for us! We try to arrange a smart table In the terrace ! Thank you once again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
meggi2tra...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular views and lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed our time here very much. The owners are friendly and helpful and the location is great. We enjoyed the pool to cool off and there was a nice breeze every night. The accommodation was clean and tastefully decorated. We appreciated being able to ues the washing machine. Be aware that you need to bring your own supplies such as toilet paper, cleaning supplies, and basics such as salt, pepper and oil for the kitchen. We would return here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and pool
Liked least: The fact that even basics such as salt and pepper in the kitchen were not supplied.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
You'll be welcomed again!!
thank you so much for your kindness and the high respect for our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing