We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Morawel Chalet

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amymc90
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I had the most amazing weekend. The veiws from the balcony are just like somthing from a painting. The bed was so comfy i had the best nights sleep whilst here and im usually a light sleeper. The chalet was very comfortable and has everything you need. Fran really has thought of everything and she couldnt be nicer. The location is just amazing every were you look the veiws are spectacular. If your looking to get away and forget about everything coming here will definitely help you there. I definitely want to come back in the summer for a longer stay as i only stayed a couple of days and i just wanted to explore this loverly village more. There's plenty to do. You will not be disappointed. Thank you so much for a fab weekend fran with unforgettable memories xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Amy it was a pleasure to host you. Thank you for being a super communicator and so enthusiastic. I can't wait for my next visit now! All the best, Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berylanne
2 reviews
“Brilliant views”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely location, exceĺlent accommodation. Highly recommended for a relaxing break. Service from the owner was first class.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam M
Llanymynech, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Morawel, hidden paradise.”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Morawel for a few nights and was completely blown away by the views straight from the balcony. If you are looking to get away I can't recommend this place enough. It's simply fantastic. We are going to stay again for a week in July and can't wait. Fran has been absolutely fantastic, I work in the hospitality sector and her customer service is nothing short of exceptional. We had a mix up with the booking dates and Fran went above and beyond to accommodate our needs only thinking about what best suited us. Really impressed. As for the chalet itself, very clean and tidy, amazing comfy beds, lovely bath and a walk in shower with plenty of hot water, nice tv (although we hardly watched it) practical layout with direct access to the balcony with doors that open out, ideal for a dog, as there is also a lovely garden section and brilliant walks available right from the gate with the most wonderful scenery you can imagine. Morawel is it's own little paradise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you Deborah and Sam for just an amazing review!! What lovely writing too! It is so nice when our guests love the place as much as we do.
Thank you for your wonderful custom.
All the best,
Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfisti65
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We spent a couple of days for our wedding anniversary and a "big" birthday here last October. It's the perfect spot if you want to "stop the world and get off" as we did.
Fran was the perfect hostess, and couldn't fault her communication.
We're looking forward to going back when the weather warms up a bit as the sunsets will be even more spectacular.
Thanks for making our break such a pleasure.
Paul & Amanda

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: We're used to a king size bed and it only had a double when we stayed (now changed to king size)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you Amanda for your very generous review. You were perfect guests, communicative, appreciative and you are coming back too!
It is great when other people can share our lovely holiday home, and is a really boost when people like you let us know how much you enjoyed it there. There are little improvements since you last stayed.. like a super new king sized memory foam bed, an improved turning bay and more rugs and snuggly things! Thank you again and 'Welcome back!' Fran
All the best,
Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great week, great views, great place”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent a great week at Morawel with it's fantastic views and despite cool weather in September we enjoyed the deck and of course the wood burning stove.
Despite the garden being described as not secure our partially blind 15 year old dog managed well enough and didn't wandered off once.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Thank you so much Simon. So glad you had a lovely time. Happy that your dog enjoyed his confines. I like to state the downsides so that people are pleasantly surprised!
Hope to host you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing