We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rhianfa LLITHFAEN

morfa nefyn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
morfa nefyn
front view cottages on B road
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
morfa nefyn
front view
cottages on B road
view from kitchen window
nefyn beach
morfa golf course
kitchen
kitchen dinner
view front kitchen side window
en suite
lounge
bathroom with showercubicle
front bedroom
en suite bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
noslackye...
1 review
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very clean and comfortable, Ann was on hand when we arrived to show us around and talk us through the property. Very clean and well appointed kitchen; made meals in a very easy affair. Very comfortable during our stay, no qualms recommending for anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thanks for the nice review Paul. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Welcome you back anytime. Ann & Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay to savour the beauty of the Llyn Peninsula.”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

"Rhianfa"is a cosy terraced cottagein the village of Llithfaen, near Nefyn,on the exquisitely beautiful Llyn Peninsula in North Wales.We were offered a good price,and only booked a couple of days before our trip at October Half term.The house consists of a lounge and kitchen diner downstairs and an upstairs shower room, and 2 upstairs bedrooms. My husband and I went with our 3 youngest children,aged 3,5,and 8. Everyone agreed that the accommodation was clean,comfy and pleasant. The owners,Anne and David, were extremely helpful and caring.There is a road to cross outside the front to get to one's car,but there's a warning note to be careful with the road.Although there's nowhere outside for children to play,it doesn't matter as there are so many places nearby to visit.We all walked up the hill opposite to see the interesting 'land of the giants',and relished visiting several National Trust properties nearby with our membership.All of us had a great time;and it was an added bonus to go to the Church virtually next door on Sunday (with English translation )and again on Friday the 31st for a children's'Light party.'All the locals there were very friendly,and gave us several 'tourist tips',such as the best family-friendly restaurants etc.The house may not be the latest'trendy'decor,but it was more than adequate for an enjoyable holiday, and very conducive to a relaxing break; with the bonus of a pretty,far-reaching view from the kitchen and back bedroom. One of the many reasons we would recommend this property is the fact it was pet-free,so no risk of allergies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I was able to book at the last minute,and enjoy the unique microclimate of the lovely area.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thanks for the excellent review glad you had a good holiday, hope the children enjoyed the swing park just along the road.
Welcome you back anytime. Ann & Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy C
2 reviews
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

On arrival of the cottage it is based on quite a busy road, the cottage was clean and comfortable reflected the photos given, there were plenty of beds, a double in the main bedroom with en- suite bathroom and bunk beds, with a single bed and pull out bed in the back bedroom, there was also a small sofa bed that could sleep 2 down stairs in the living room, Kitchen was well kitted out with all modern untensils and the view from the back was really good on a good day you could see the sea , also found lots af board games in one of the cupboards

Nefyn beach was a good 20 minute drive away, And local eateries in Pwllheli was on 15 min drive away were there were quite a few nice eateries , Porthmadog and port merino were only 30 mins away in the car , Cottage was a good base to quite a lot of local attractions

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea views from the back of the cottage
Liked least: The main road at the front of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thanks for the review, and for leaving the cottage as you found it. Welcome you back anytime. Ann & Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanmarie...
2 reviews
“A quiet picturesque setting with a wonderful view.”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely owners. Excellent cottage. Comfortable with all the amenities necessary for a family. Beautiful view from rear of the south facing patio. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thanks for the lovely review and for leaving the cottage as you found it.
welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kl777h
1 review
“Beatiful part of the Country!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

However, I was disappointed with the accommodation.

On arrival, the property appeared clean and despite the dated decor, the cottage was pleasant.

First shock was the rear of the property. I think the advert should specify that the 'old church grounds' is actually a cemetery. So yes, spectacular views of Cardigan Bay but a graveyard in the 'garden'! The outside area is tiny so this property would not be any good for people wanting to sit outside on a sunny evening, or if you have children that want to go outside.

The windows were all open upon arrival which is why we didn't notice the musty smell until the 2nd day. The downstairs was damp! When we walked on the carpet, our feet actually felt wet! As a result, even unworn clothes now require washing!

I don't think this is the right accommodation for young children as no garden and you step out of the front door onto a very busy road and as there is no parking, you have to cross this road to get to your car - also made unpacking difficult! And I didn't manage to locate the childrens playground.

I feel very disappointed with the accommodation and would not stay there again. I would say that the owners were very helpful and pleasant and it was a nice touch to get my toddler some sweets and bubbles upon arrival. The area is truely delightful and will definitely be returning to this part of Wales.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing