We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other traveller has booked this property
Top Floor - Kingsize bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Top Floor - Kingsize bed
Enclosed garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Top Floor - Kingsize bed
Enclosed garden.
Kitchen 1
Kitchen 2
Shower Room
Front Bedroom
Back Bedroom
Top Bedroom - Kingsize bed
Patio Area - decking
Fron Terrace
The road leading to the cottage
Nefyn Beach
Ty Coch Pub - Porthdinllaen
Portmeirion
Headland - Nefyn
Portdinnllaen
Morfa Nefyn Bay
Map of Lleyn Penisula
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
angela-gr...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home from home ”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had an absolutely wonderful time staying at the cottage. It is fully equipped with all the baby and toddler equipment you could possibly need (especially the invaluable stair gates!) which made packing for our 18 month old much easier! The cottage is in a perfect location with so much to do, even on wet days. All information is there for ideas for days out and there are even books and dvds if you need them. Thank you for a great break, we can't wait to come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking time to write us another review. Lovely to hear you found the cottage very well equipped, we've worked hard to ensure our guests have everything they would have at home. We hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandi L
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from Home ”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We arrived in the dead of night and found it the cottage straight away which is a mahooosive miracle as my partner and I are renowned for getting lost , so huge thanks to Kathy's amazing directions !
We had a fantastic week at the cottage and having our 2 boys there was an added bonus.
A beautiful cottage tastefully decorated with everything you could possibly need ! It really is a home from home , so much so we have booked our return and cannot wait !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you again in October.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankBrod...
Osnabruck, Germany
2 reviews
“Fantastic Holidays in a lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We arrived the Cottage well prepared due to the photos the owner had sent us before, so we had no difficulties to find the house

A great free parking area is close to the cottage, just a few steps away

It is a quiet place for a good sleep
We immediately fell in love with the cottage
we felt very comfortable in the lovely cottage, which is so cosy and very nicely done up. It is so very well equipped that we missed nothing.

And last but not least, our boys loved the tv and the lots of dvds.

We found lots of information about the things to do around the Llyn Peninsula.

when it possible we will come back asap.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Thank you for your comments and taking the time to write a review for us. We're glad you all had a lovely time and hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Thank you for taking time to write a review for us and your lovely positive comments. We hope you book with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
whippetsm...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superbly equipped cottage!”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I can't thank you enough for letting us share your wonderful cottage. It is by far, the best self catering accommodation we have ever stayed in. It's clean, cosy, very well laid out and has every conceivable 'gadget' available, should you wish to use them and the wifi/Netflix was a big hit with our 16 year old!
Only a short walk to the beach, which our Wippets loved ( being able to take your dogs without being 'ripped off' was a huge plus) and a short drive into the nearest town where there are plenty of supermarkets etc.
I would have absolutely no hesitation recommending this lovely cottage to friends...and already have done!
Many thanks Kathy and we hope to return sometime in 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments Karon and taking the time to write a review.
I'm glad you found the cottage well equipped and enjoyed the highspeed broadband with Netflix....a must for teenagers and the occasional rainy day.

We hope to welcome you back soon..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing