We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Oxgang House Hotel(Grangemouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Leapark Hotel(Grangemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helix Hotel(Grangemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grange Manor(Grangemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cladhan(Falkirk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1 766)
Filter reviews
1 766 results
Traveller rating
518
572
373
183
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
572
373
183
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteakevening mealtribute nightexecutive roomlovely hotelsteam roomset menusoupleisure facilitiesfood was lovelybirthday treatbed and breakfastovernight stayafternoon teafamily roomfalkirk wheeltreatment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1 766 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We had our flights to Malaga cancelled late on Thursday as Edinburgh airport closed. A quick call to Inchyra Hotel saved the weekend. We had 1st class treatment from the minute we arrived until we left. Staff were so helpful, evening meal was fantastic on both nights and on Saturday the hotel gave us a private room to have a party, which was the best night we have had in a long time. Spa treatments were arranged as well as cocktail making with Euan and Sarah, again the experience was great and so much fun. Breakfast was also excellent.

Craig the manager also popped in to make sure we had everything we needed which was a nice touch.

Room Tip: All rooms we had were great, never heard a thing overnight
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susan10102018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchyramanager, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Susan10102018,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us last week, during the snow. It was of course a last minute decision due to your flights being cancelled.

It was fantastic to see that the team pulled out all of the stops and ensured that you all had a fantastic time, and that you all still had a fantastic celebration.

We, as a team are passionate about the service we deliver and it was therefore fantastic to see that they certainly ensured you all enjoyed the visit.

Thanks again for sharing your feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Brett
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Would recommend finding another place to eat if staying here, overpriced for the quality of the food. Bones were found in the chicken burger which was not expected and overall the taste of the food wasn’t great either.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Morgan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchyramanager, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Morgan F,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for posting your review onto Trip advisor.

We are passionate about the quality of our food and drink and the service that we deliver, and I was therefore disappointed to read that you felt the menu overpriced, and that there was bones in your chicken dish.

please accept my apologies that you had issues with the menu and rest assured I will be sharing your feedback with the chefs, so that they can ensure there are improvements made to that specific dish and to ensure there are no further issues with it.

Thanks again for sharing your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Brett
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

I was attending a conference at this hotel and had a very pleasant stay. The staff are welcoming and my room was a good size. My tv was not working on arrival but a call to reception and it was fixed within 10 minutes. The bath and shower had a really good flow with lashings of hot water. The restaurant menu is very limited and we found service to be unacceptably slow but the food once served was fine. Will definitely stay again if in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchyramanager, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear Lynne,

Thanks you for choosing to stay with us recently, whilst attending a conference.

It was fantastic to see that you had an enjoyable visit, and found in particular the staff to be welcoming and the room a good size.

Apologies though that you experienced an issue with the TV on arrival, but great to see that it was immediately dealt with and fixed.

I was sorry to read that you found the steak house menu limited, at the time of your visit and the food service slow. We endeavour to ensure the service is always delivered in a timely fashion.

Thanks again for your feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Brett
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

I will say that the Spa treatments were excellent and the therapist I had was superb
BUT the whole thing fell down with the afternoon tea which was the worst I have ever had! Cheap bread and fillings in the meagre sandwiches, tiny awful scones and the cheapest tasting cakes! Disgusting! Also we were placed in area which looked to be kept for all of us that had vouchers for the deal. There was a door open to the outside close by and we were left freezing. The staff were intent on talking loudly amongst themselves which included running a poor girl called Kayleigh we think down as she had phoned in sick. The staff were dragging tables around noisily close to us and were in and out the service area constantly. There was no peace and quiet so definitely no enjoyment of what was supposed to be a relaxing day out. Poor service from Macdonald Inchyra Hotel. We won’t be back!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchyramanager, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear N R,

Thank you for choosing to visit us for a spa day recently, and for taking the time to post your review online.

It was fantastic to see that you had excellent treatments and the therapist was superb.

please accept our apologies that you did not enjoy the afternoon tea. I will certainly discuss the points raised with the team, in particularly regarding the conversation and the moving around of furniture which is not acceptable.

Thanks again for sharing your feedback and we certainly do hope that you visit the hotel again for a spa experience.

Kind regards,
Brett
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Spent a night here on Saturday it was a lovely room and very quiet Had an excellent dinner the waitress was very attentive nothing was any bother and the very tasty Slept like a login the beautiful bed Breakfast was busy lots of variety fruit ,pastries ,cheese and ham then the cooked breakfast nothing left on my plate All in all a great weekend.Would just say I do not know if there's disabled rooms we had a shower but no shower seat and no rails on the toilet however we managed

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank moira06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inchyramanager, General Manager at Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Moira06,

Thank you for choosing to visit with us recently and for taking the time to pass on your feedback. It was fantastic to see that you enjoyed your visit and found the room lovely and your dinner in the restaurant to be excellent, followed by an enjoyable breakfast.

We do have a shower seat available from reception and apologies this was not arranged for you. I will pass that feedback on to the team for future reference.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With that in mind, once booked, please do not hesitate to contact me on brett.ingle@macdonald-hotels.co.uk, and I can look at enhancing your stay in some way.

Kind regards,
Brett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews