We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous House”
other travellers have booked this property
Hill Crest Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill Crest Holiday Cottage
Lounge with flat screen TV, DVD player & wide choice of movies, games, puzzles, books Lounge also has electric fire and both sea and garden views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Hill Crest Holiday Cottage
Lounge with flat screen TV, DVD player & wide choice of movies, games, puzzles, books
Lounge also has electric fire and both sea and garden views
View from lounge towards front hall .
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar
Dining room set for six ready for a relaxing meal.  Includes cosy gas fire.
Dining room has three windows all with sea views.
Gas fire in the dining room.  Cozy reading nook in the corner.
Main floor double bedroom with king size bed and ensuite shower room
Kingsize bed in main floor bedroom
First floor double bedroom with kingsize bed and sea views on three sides.
First floor single bedroom with window seat and sea view.
First floor single bedroom with garden and sea view.
The Gazebo overlooking Cullen Bay
Comfortable deck chairs
Decking overlooking the Bay
View from the deck of Cullen Bay including the harbour, beach and the golf course
Tides out - Cullen's Seatown in the distance
Back garden patio set.
Back garden view from the patio.
View to the gazebo from the kitchen.
Pretty things.
Sea views from almost every window!
An excellent spot for dolphin spotting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cullen, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mancheste...
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous House”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Selma and Rob were brilliant hosts and it was a lovley suprise to receive the welcome basket when we were shown around the property.
The cottage has been furnished to a very high standard with each bedroom having plenty of towels and toletries. The kitchen had everything you could think of even basic food items such as oils, herbs, milk, orange etc. All of the crockery and cutley were of a high standard with plenty of glasses to use. I can't think of anything I needed in the kitchen that wasn't there as everything was catered for.
Selma and Rob have renovated the garden to a high standard allowing you to sit on the decking area There is a brilliant walk down to the beach or into the little town right by the back gate of the property.
We had a brillaint time at the cottage and ejoyed the peace and quiet and had to get use to the sun setting alot later than we are use to and the sun shining brightly at 5am.
We are looking forward to going back later this year and Selma and Rob made the booking process very easy to deal with so thank you for a lovely holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: leaving the property
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Thank you so very much for your review. We've made our best effort to provide our guests with a quality experience in self catering and we are very pleased that Hill Crest met your expectations. We look forward to your next visit.

Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location and the best equipped and most comfortable holiday cottage I have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage didn't disappoint. We were an extended family of 5 adults and a teenager with two dogs.. There was ample room for us all and the cottage was equipped with everything you could possibly need for a holiday break. We had more family over for dinner and there was ample crockery and cutlery, place mats etc. The whole place was furnished like a home from home with comfy couches, selection of films and DVDs ... I could go on, it was pretty perfect. And then there's the location, which was breathtaking and peaceful. If you like long walks (or runs) then you can head out straight from the door and be on the beach in minutes. We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy furnishings and location
Liked least: Nothing, it was all great.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
We just returned from holiday ourselves and discovered your terrific review of Hill Crest. It pleases us immensely that you found the cottage such a pleasant place to stay and we look forward to your next booking with us.

Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was just perfect.
Liked least: Nothing this property surpassed all expectations
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at Hill Crest. We would love to have you stay again any time.

Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Banchory, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Feb 2015
Thanks so much for the great review. We're glad you were able to accomplish your goal of having a few days to yourselves to just relax after the holiday chaos. Hope to see you again soon!

Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fort William, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: there was not one thing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2014
Thanks so much for those wonderful comments! We had a good laugh about the "what's not here" game. When we outfitted the property I did the exact same thing in order to be sure nothing was missing - I guess it worked! Looking forward to your next visit.

Selma & Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing