We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We didn't want to leave”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rose Cottage

Rose Cottage - Renovated Throughout.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Cottage - Renovated Throughout.
Rose Cottage and Rose Bud - view as you arrive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Rose Cottage - Renovated Throughout.
Rose Cottage and Rose Bud - view as you arrive
Bi-fold doors on to the patio
Utility room with washer dryer and freezer
Snug with a selection of games and children's toys
Lounge - dining area
Lounge fire place - wood burning stove
Main bathroom - also has large new shower cubicle in back left corner, not shown
Master bedroom with views over the field
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom En-suite Bathroom
Back twin room
Back twin room
Front twin room
Bedroom one with ensuite shower room
Rose Bud - living area
Rose Bud - mezzanine chalet style bedroom
Shower room in Rose Bud
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Coychurch, Vale of Glamorgan, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Taffiatoo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We rented Rose Cottage because of its close proximity to our daughters wedding venue. My husband says it was one of my better decisions. From the lovely emails from Sarah giving us all the info we needed to the welcome from Liz with food in the fridge, so needed after a 5 hour car journey, the Easter eggs for everyone, and then the house itself! We loved everything about it, our family and friends who were at the wedding came to see what we were raving about and loved it too. We have never stayed anywhere so well equipped either. We didn't want to leave and I still miss the Aga!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North London
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was like a warm and comfy home from home
Liked least: Everything was fine ...except the weather at times..
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
454Pam69
Kent uk
1 review
“Fantastic property”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Lovely detached cottage with added benefit of extra room in annex - this suited our family with two adults and three teenage children. The kids used the annex for time out and enjoyed use of Xbox, television and dvd player. More than adequate for family of 5 - beautifully furnished with modern and old features, loved the aga. Would definitely recommend for large family - good location for holidays, close to M4 and Cardiff only 20 mins. Ogmore-by-sea beach worth a visit and also the Brecon Mountain Railway. Very satisfied with Rose Cottage for our holiday home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the quaint cottage style of property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing