We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment for a long weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Milford Haven, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stuart D
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice apartment for a long weekend”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Booked this on the back of previous reviews so expected a high standard. Overall we had a great time and was a nice apartment for a long weekend.

Would have given it 5 stars but the attention to detail has perhaps slipped slightly, eg dirty oven, some light bulbs blown (no replacements), sheets left in the washing machine, broken bedroom blind etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Hello Stuart, thank for taking the time to write a review-it is very much appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for bringing these points to my attention-I was not aware of them from the last service clean. I apologise for the apartment not being as I would have wanted it to be for you- I have written to you separately about this, but rest assured I was at the apartment yesterday with the cleaning company rectifying the issues you have raised. Many thanks, Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tourcrazy
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Comfortable, warm, quiet and well located”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This apartment is fabulous and such good value - in winter at least. It's new, secure, overlooks a footpath and the beach, and is within a few minutes' walk of several good eateries and a large supermarket. It was well stocked with all new equipment and very cosy. Jayne had even left a Christmas tree. The photos don't do it justice.
I loved it and I'd go back there in a heartbeat. There's so much to see and do in the summer in Pembrokeshire. We were there between Christmas and New Year when a lot of the castles are closed but we did visit Pembroke Castle, St Davids, Tenby and Haverfordwest. In summertime I'll go back and take a boat trip out to the islands and maybe see the puffins. Tenby is only half an hour away and the beaches are stunning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's spacious and quiet
Liked least: If I'd wanted to cook I'd have wanted more pans
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I do hope that we can welcome you back to the apartment in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efstratia...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely long weekend, the apartment was lovely and very clean. We had what ever we needed and when we asked for something by phone, Jayne replied and send it to us in the next 5 mins.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased you enjoyed the apartment, it is my pleasure to make your stay enjoyable. I hope you are able to return in the future. Many thanks, Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mr stuart...
1 review
“seaviews and seals”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed for a shortweekend and was hugely impressed with the appartment. Compact and clean with outstanding views. Great location for trips around pembs. Woke up one day to a seal just out side the window. Highly recommend thanks

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review- it is very much appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay, the apartment and Pembrokeshire. And, how lucky were you to have a seal come visiting! i do hope you return to Pembrokeshire in the future and I will be delighted to welcome you again. Thanks, Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff S
1 review
“Lots of potential..”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We agree with the other reviewers that this is a superb apartment in a great location. Beautiful countryside and coast are within easy reach. Lovely view from the apartment. Tesco store a short distance away for grocery supplies. The beds are comfortable.
We stayed for 4 nights but cannot agree that the apartment is well equipped. We intended to have boiled eggs for breakfast on our first morning but discovered that there were no egg cups, bread knife, coffee making equipment or teapot (instant coffee is supplied). There were only three dinner plates for the four person apartment and one of these had a large chip out of it. There were two saucepans and two frying pans supplied but one of each was in a poor condition. There was only one kitchen knife and so this meant that we had to wash it up by hand whilst preparing a meal rather than using the dishwasher. The extractor fan in the en-suite bathroom and door to the balcony were awaiting repair. In summary we would recommend this apartment to anyone who intends to eat out but there isn't enough equipment to describe it as "self catering". This is a shame as with a little more attention this could be highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen equipment
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Hello Cliff, and thank you for your review. I am disappointed that you did not contact me with regards to the items you felt were missing. I am only 2 minutes away as the guest information states and I would have been more than happy to bring down anything you were missing. I am sorry about the lack of equipment, the apartment was stocked with a full quota of items but, it seems over time, items have disappeared. Thank you for this feedback-I will ensure a new crockery set and cooking utensils are provided. What a shame though, as a 2 minute call to me would have set all this right within 10 minutes and allowed you to fully enjoy your stay. Many thanks, Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing