We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$231
US$221
View deal
SAVE US$10
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$222
HurbUS$231
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 170)
Filter reviews
1 170 results
Traveller rating
860
266
32
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
860
266
32
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog bowl lovely hotel dog friendly hotel new forest virgin experience voucher resident dog room was large welcome pack plenty of parking lovely grounds full english good size comfortable rooms nothing too much trouble relaxing stay could not fault tea and coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 1 170 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2019

I wonder why it is that other hotels don't follow South Lawn …… lovely location, friendly staff and very dog friendly. ,,,,, dog pressie on arrival and you can take you 4 legged friend for meals with you..... they even get a sausage at breakfast
Definitely will return …. well done South Lawn :-)

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLawn, Owner at South Lawn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2019

Thanks, great to read how you enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019

Super hotel, comfortable furnishings, all amenities provided for in the rooms and SO dog friendly! Our lively dog is made to feel very welcome by all at the hotel which really makes our stay.

The restaurant staff are super, very friendly and helpful, and the food is great. The nearest pubs seem to be a little walk away, but we would definitely recommend eating in the hotel restaurant in any case.

This is our third visit to South Lawn hotel, and we look forward to visiting again soon.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidayqueen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLawn, Owner at South Lawn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2019

We look forward to seeing you again and are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2019

We have stayed here quite a few times and is now our preferred place to rest after travelling from Swansea to see my Mum.
We love the room overlooking the fields which almost always has a dozen or more horses running around and hearing the birdsong in the morning is my preferred way of waking up.
The food is always spot on whether its breakfast or Dinner and we occasionally have lunch here too. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Try for the field view - it's very pleasant.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLawn, Owner at South Lawn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2019

Thanks Gary, always a pleasure to look after you and we are pleased you got your favourite room on this occasion. Many thanks and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019

100% dog friendly including a welcome gift and sausage at breakfast. Special doggy dining area of the restaurant too. Room was v clean and comfortable. Food was very good and great value too, not overpriced hotel fare! Would happily come here just to eat if we were in the area. Delighted to have a mid-week roast after a day of walking. About half a mile into the small town, then another short stretch to the sea, footpaths all the way. Beautiful coast walks and dog friendly beach all year.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Work2TravelUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLawn, Owner at South Lawn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2019

Its great to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed there for three nights this week. Our room was a really good size, facilities good, I'd say well equipped, we had a great view across the fields and could watch the sunset each evening. I feel a mention should be made of the great staff this hotel employs, all were helpful, attentive, we genuinely didn't come across anyone who didn't seem happy and helpful, so thank you. Now let's talk food, we found the food to be outstanding, we ate there three evenings, all memorable. The valentines special five course meal was glorious and again the service was lovely. We found the settling of the hotel to be a relaxing environment, the only noise we heard were the morning birds, lovely. Thank you south lawns , we would highly recommend you

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fredchloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthLawn, Owner at South Lawn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2019

Thank you, its lovely to receive reviews that recognise the things we try hard to achieve and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews