We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
222
39
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
222
39
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christchurch bay castle suite the penthouse isle of wight sunset view large roof terrace lighthouse restaurant small fridge fresh milk storage space a great stay comfy bed high standard long weekend richard hurst sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a fantastic stay at Marine House, we felt so welcome and the owners were fab. We stayed in the blue horizon and it was SO amazing, incredible huge balcony and so much space, one night wasn't enough. We went to Pebble beach for a beautiful evening meal which is only a 10 min taxi ride..Perfect. We will be back with our daughters soon for another stay,they can't wait to see it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emmacC7590ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard T, Owner at Marine House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

It was lovely to meet you both; and we thank you for your very kind words.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Richard & Mandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

all though a BB its not really there are only a few rooms but the suites have wonderful views we stayed is the penthouse suite, probably one of the best rooms I have ever stayed in it was enormous and very comfortable. we only stayed there 1 night but I would have stayed longer if it were possible

Room tip: the suites
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank camberleytone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband booked the b&b for 2 nights (child free!! :) our first child free holiday!! The booking went smoothly and I called a few days before to confirm and Mandy was so helpful.
Upon our arrival we enjoyed a nice beer and g&t in the cafe (Raft Rocks) downstairs whilst waiting for our room to be prepared. We were great by Mandy who was exceptional knowledgeable about the area and advised us on some places to visit and to dine. Our room was beautifully furnished (Christchurch Bay) which had a stunning view of the seafront. We visited Hurst castle (40 min walk along the shingle) it was £5 each to get into the castle and was worth it. Lots of little rooms to look in and wonderful view at the top of the bay and lighthouse. The cafe is small but lovely food.
We went to La Pearle for our eve meal with it was superb. Highly recommend.
The following day we went to the New Forest (half hour drive) and enjoyed the sites of the new forest ponies and beautiful views. On our way back we went to the Yacht Haven in lymington which was amazing... you can enjoy a lovely walk through the harbour then onto a grassed pathway which is right along the coastline.
That evening we ate in the Raft Rocks cafe below the b&b. The food for both breakfast and dinner was brilliant, couldn’t fault it and the service very friendly and not intusive.
We enjoyed sitting up on the roof terrace (for residents only) and watched the sun set... beautiful.

Could not fault our visit in anyway.... room, service, food and Mandy was fantastic!

We will be back... with our son next time as there is so much to do there for children too.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GScotty78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This place is in a beautiful setting, right on the sea front.
When we checked in, we were met by a very welcoming Mandy who showed us to our room and explained everything to us. The room was lovely and clean and fresh, everything in there was of a high quality. The fridge with fresh milk in was a wonderful idea. There was a small terrace outside with a table and chairs where you could sit and watch the world go by!
She then took us up to the amazing roof terrace where you can sit and relax watching the sunset. This is a lovely area with plenty of seating.
The breakfast is in the cafe downstairs and is a little bit limited, but ok.
I would highly recommend Marine House and look forward to returning sometime.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Wendy-m-32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

This place has everything. Stunning building and location on the seafront.town centre is 15 minutes walk where there are some or at least one (la perle) top quality restaurants. If you don't want to move there is superb restaurant and bar in the same building. We were met by the hosts who gave us a tour of the building and couldn't do enough to help. Car park is by the side.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank martin p w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews