We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolute gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cotton fresh double bedroom at Little Egret
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Cotton fresh double bedroom at Little Egret
Lounge with TV/DVD/Wi-Fi and selection of books and DVDs
Open plan kitchen
Bright, newly built first floor apartment in village centre
Wonderful local wildlife
Our local nature reserve and the popular crabbing bridge
A walk along Milford's shingle bank with view across to Hurst Castle and the lighthouse
Highcliffe Castle - approached from the beach
Winter ponies in the early morning
Take a stroll and spot an Oyster Catcher down by the beach
One of Milford's beaches
New Forest wildlife
Beautiful beaches looking towards Bournemouth
Live music, traditional stalls and fun at a Milford Village Green Fayre
The Ober Water Trail - lovely woodland walking nearby
From Milford Beach looking towards Hurst Castle and the Isle of Wight
Sailing across the Solent to the Isle of Wight
Enjoy walking across the heathland paths of the New  Forest
Milford's Norman church
Enjoy the sunset with fish and chips on Milford beach !
The village's independent shops around the Green
A view into Hurst Castle - an enjoyable walk from Little Egret
Just a relaxing 30 minute ferry crossing to the Isle of Wight from Lymington
The Needles, Isle of Wight.
Along the boardwalk from Beaulieu to Buckler's Hard
Great food and hospitality in Milford at the Red Lion
Surfing the waves at nearby Highcliffe Beach
The lighthouse at Hurst Castle
Another of Milford's friendly pubs!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Milford on Sea, Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian L
Port Gaverne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An absolute gem!”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I arrived here knowing nothing about the apartment, Milford on Sea or indeed the area in general and I left wanting to come back and stay again. Milford is a great little spot to explore the area - just a few minutes drive from the edge of the New Forest, a few minutes walk from the sea and yet a quiet, friendly and slightly old-fashioned (in a good way) little village.

The apartment, Little Egret, is beautiful; tastefully decorated, wonderfully equipped and spotlessly clean. We were welcomed by the owner, Pam, who showed us around and made us feel very welcome.

All in all, thoroughly recommended.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Really well presented”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Little Egret for the bank holiday weekend. When we arrived we were met by Pamela, who was very welcoming and explained how everything worked in the apartment. On closer inspection, we were amazed at the cleanliness and attention to detail, everything you could possibly want is provided. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Milford on Sea. We ate in The Raft, which is a must. The staff were so welcoming and fitted us in, even though they were fully booked. The food was amazing. We also used The Smugglers Inn, which is just across the road from the apartment. Again, the staff were so friendly and the food was good value for money. We walked the pebble path to Hurst Castle, which we would really recommend. We will definitely return to Little Egret in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertBri...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Everything you could want and more”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Loved our stay at Little Egret. You just feel so welcome with everything you might need right there for you. The location is great with lots of things in walking distance and the town on your doorstep.

The property is lovely and warm, comfortable and the perfect size for a couple to share.

The booking process, key collection and overall service were excellent. I would highly recommend this property for exploring the New Forest or as a standalone trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thoughtfulness
Liked least: Slow WIFI with silly security filters
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert57g...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly one of the best”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I were so impressed by the high standard of this gem of a holiday let. The comfort, thought and detail far exceeded any other self catering accommodation that we had stayed in before, we were truly sorry when our two week were up. We will defiantly be returning and would recommend it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, the comfort, attention to detail - coffee, tea, milk & biscuit were supplied and as our stay was over the easter period 2 small easter eggs were left when the bedding and towels were change half way through the stay.
Liked least: I honestly cannot think of anything to say.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie19...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A comfortable 'home from home'”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed for a long weekend in March. The apartment was spotless and very comfortable. Pam made us really welcome - the complementary items were a lovely touch and helped to settle us into our stay. We ate at both The Smugglers Inn and The White Horse. Both meals were tasty and the staff friendly. We also sampled the fish and chips - definitely to be tried! The local area is great for walking and Milford-on-Sea has a good village feel to it. Little Egret is a real find - you won't be disappointed!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Such great facilities provided
Liked least: The bed was a little small for us - but we are used to a superking one at home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing