We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent base for New Forest and Coast”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cotton fresh double bedroom at Little Egret
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Cotton fresh double bedroom at Little Egret
Lounge with TV/DVD/Wi-Fi and selection of books and DVDs
Open plan kitchen
Bright, newly built first floor apartment in village centre
Wonderful local wildlife
Our local nature reserve and the popular crabbing bridge
A walk along Milford's shingle bank with view across to Hurst Castle and the lighthouse
Highcliffe Castle - approached from the beach
Winter ponies in the early morning
Take a stroll and spot an Oyster Catcher down by the beach
One of Milford's beaches
New Forest wildlife
Beautiful beaches looking towards Bournemouth
Live music, traditional stalls and fun at a Milford Village Green Fayre
The Ober Water Trail - lovely woodland walking nearby
From Milford Beach looking towards Hurst Castle and the Isle of Wight
Sailing across the Solent to the Isle of Wight
Enjoy walking across the heathland paths of the New  Forest
Milford's Norman church
Enjoy the sunset with fish and chips on Milford beach !
The village's independent shops around the Green
A view into Hurst Castle - an enjoyable walk from Little Egret
Just a relaxing 30 minute ferry crossing to the Isle of Wight from Lymington
The Needles, Isle of Wight.
Along the boardwalk from Beaulieu to Buckler's Hard
Great food and hospitality in Milford at the Red Lion
Surfing the waves at nearby Highcliffe Beach
The lighthouse at Hurst Castle
Another of Milford's friendly pubs!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Milford on Sea, Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carrman16
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent base for New Forest and Coast”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Little Egret was superbly equipped with very good quality kitchen utensils etc. The location in the middle of the village is great, with 3 pubs serving good food,and several restaurants in the village itself. We used "The Raft" restaurant on 2 occassions and loved the food and the relaxed atmosphere. The folders of information provided by Peter and Pam where really useful and we did several of the recommended walks.
The apartment is really cosy and like a "Home from Home" and we will definitely return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and standard of the accomodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmstr
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top quality apartment”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment, brand new with new fittings and furnishings throughout. Lots of details had been taken care of and we made use of the information provided on local walks and restaurants, We had a lovely weekend here and enjoyed being in Milford on Sea. The apartment is very well located in the centre of the village and has everything you need for a relaxing stay

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor F
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic quality apartment”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the best self catering accommodation I have ever stayed in. Well equipped and furnished with a real feeling of home.
It was however the thoughtful touches that made our stay so pleasant, fresh flowers, fresh milk and juice as well as tea and coffee, oh and some lovely locally produced jam. In addition to this the owners have gone to the trouble of producing a very good file of detailed information about things to do in the area. I have been holidaying in Milford on Sea for some years, but have discovered a couple of lovely walks I was not aware of.
Many thanks for a relaxing and comfortable experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chippy666...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic base for exploring the New Forest”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Little Egret is in the centre of a lively village with lots of great places to eat and individual shops.The apartment is equipped with everything that you could need plus lots of thoughtful extras.
Pam met us when we arrived and recommended places for us to visit and good places for us to eat. Everything she told us was backed up by a very comprehensive folder of information plus a useful guide book. The welcome tray was so much more than a tray! It all felt like a 5 star experience.
The flat is very close to the beach with breathtaking views of The Needles. It is a pleasant walk to Hurst Castle, we walked and had a picnic before we looked around the castle.
We had a really lovely weeks holiday.There were so many things to do. We recommend Portsmouth Historic Dockyard, hiring bikes from Burley,Hurst Castle, Beaulieu Motor Museum and Lymington.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and general facilities in the apartment
Liked least: The matress was a little hard for us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing