We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$240
eDreamsUS$239
Agoda.comUS$240
TripadvisorUS$239
ZenHotels.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
432
239
120
53
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
432
239
120
53
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isle of wight sea view stained glass windows copper bath resident cat lilac room hotel cat luxury room sun room pub grub fish and chips sunday lunch stayed one night high standard enjoyable stay short break needles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Opted for the full English and was not disappointed. Relaxing atmosphere with a fabulous view of the stormy sea. Would recommend to all.
Staff as always were charming and cheerful.
One of our favourite haunts.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Montserrat20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019

To waitress - What soup is it?. Answer - Don't know will ask.
To waitress - What fish is it? Answer - Don't know will ask
Meat pie - looked like a frozen one, microwaved. Even if not, pie crust was hard and some meat filling dry & hard. Green vegetables undercooked and hard.
For in excess of £100 never again.
Couple commandeered the upstairs sunroom making it plain we were note wanted.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

I'm sorry to hear your time with us was not what it should have been. I would be really grateful if you could email me at guestfeedback@hall-woodhouse.co.uk with the subject line of Beach House #7081 and provide me with some more information i.e Your name and contact details, Date and approximate time of your arrival/meal, and anything else you think might be useful, this will give me a chance to look into this deeper and respond to you direct.

Many Thanks
Kane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

What an amazing location! Stunning walks along coast line from the back of the hotel.
The Victorian building is bursting with character and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Of course it did help that the weather was glorious that day

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ginny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

Driving through Milford on Sea we noticed this charming building so we stopped for lunch. We ate outside in the sun and it was a great meal - I went for the crayfish linguine and a white bait starter which were both delicious. The staff were friendly and efficient and this hotel has a pleasant decor too so this was a good experience.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Samuel_J_Russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

Before I wax lyrical about this lovely hotel, a word of warning. If you are disabled & have mobility issues, please make this very clear at booking. The entrance bar & restaurants are accessible as are afew ground floor rooms, other rooms & facilities are not. I was in room 5 on the first floor & made it clear I was disabled & was told I would need to climb four stairs Only to find on arrival that it was four flights, result tweo members of staff practically having to carry me upstairs. That aside, the hotel is lovely & the staff are fantastic. We had lunch in the restaurant on arrival & I opted for the ploughmans, it was the biggest I have ever seen & the waitress a charming young lady called Vicky was wonderful. The room was large & really lovely with superb views to The Needles. We had our dinner in our room due to the stairs & this meal was also superb. The bed was very comfortable & we slept well. Breakfast was not of the same quality with undercooked sausages & cold beans. We stayed for linch & again, it was really nice. We will certainly go back & if it wasn't for the access issues I would give this hotel five stars. It is a lovely building.

Room tip: Best room is No5
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcolm p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews