We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
49
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot shower new forest ensuite bathroom home from home dog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

My husband and I booked for three nights and ended up staying ELEVEN nights that speaks volumes! We were made to feel very welcome from the start, we booked the twin room upstairs which gave us an excellent view of the lovely garden. There was an excellent choice for breakfast loved the fresh fruit salad "LUVLY" ingredients, there was always fresh milk in our room. Dee has good knowledge of the local area and restaurants to visit, Milford is very central to the New Forest and other resorts on the coast.
Nothing was too much trouble for her, plus the icing on the cake was meeting her new grandson Ronnie who was huggable. We will return again and again, can't wait.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank FAIRYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

From first the contact with Dee, she was very welcoming & very helpful. Really lovely lady, great stay, great breakfast, lovely atmosphere. Even after check out the next morning she let us keep our bags their so we could go off and enjoy the day without having to lug them about. On our return in the evening we had difficulty finding a taxi and she offered to take us to the train station, but eventually with her contacts she found us one and she let us stay in what is her lovely home until the taxi came as she had to go out. A thoroughly good weekend made all the better by Dee’s B&B. Thanks Dee...x

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HappynothappyOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We decided against a camping trip due to the storms being forecast and made a last minute call to Dee's looking for a family room. We were very pleased that with some last minute switching around a room was made available! Dee's is a smart, modern house in a lovely mature area of housing just a few minutes walk from the village centre. Both Dee and Tony are very helpful, friendly and charming. Breakfasts were delicious with lots of choice and friendly service. Our room was fine, with two singles and a third bed for our 13 year old. The weather being extremely steamy and hot, we did find the room uncommonly hot well into the night, but the large fan did help. It is not often we have such hot and humid weather in May though! It is an easy walk down a well marked path, taking you through the church yard, into the village with its green, pubs, very good Thai restaurant, Coop and other varied shops. From there it is a half mile walk to the sea front. We enjoyed our stay very much, and my wife even got to meet Dee's 4 week old grand daughter! We would certainly recommend a stay at Dee's.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodm896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Just returned from a lovely long weekend at Milford on sea. Stayed at dee's b&b, found it to be immaculately clean, and nothing was to much trouble. We took the family dog who was welcomed as we were. Would not hesitate to go back next year.

Room tip: Ground floor
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christeen590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Dee & Tony's house is lovely, spotless, bright and modern. My room was lovely, bed was huge and comfy, breakfast was relaxed and delish! I was only staying for one night but could have happily stayed longer. I will definitely be staying again but will bring husband and our dog next time. Dee & Tony are very welcoming!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews