We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
169
101
49
23
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
169
101
49
23
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister site toilet block well stocked shop great site toilets showers clean facilities children's play area new forest dog walking area swimming pool laundry room minute drive on site shop out of season great weekend weekend break a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2021 via mobile

Staying as 4 families with kids this weekend we had a great welcome and we were all together. The site is small but has all the basics. The showers are great but in our opinion the toilets are shabby with sinks that hardly drain and cobwebs everywhere. Get the sink in blocker out in the men’s sinks. Definitely room for improvement and could do with a lick of paint which is disappointing considering these things could have been sorted while closed. Pitches aren’t the biggest but we have been spoilt elsewhere

Also £100+ for 2 nights camping is not cheap although we did use the pool at the sister site which made up for this a little.

A rowdy family opposite but the site are pretty good at coming round at 10pm to respect the curfew and this kept them in check.

It’s a good location to explore the beautiful New Forest.

We had a great time but wish I had seen the review about the mosquitoes as we got hammered by them with two of our group having over 30 bites. We’ve all come home with bites. Be worth you mentioning this on arrival and offering products in the shop.

On the whole a good stay with great friends. The people who run it are super approachable and nice just a few improvements needed in my opinion.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Mossy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorefield Holidays Team, Owner at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear Mossy3, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we appreciate your comments.

Had the issues you mention on our toilets been raised at the time whilst on park, our teams would have been more than happy to help. We also advise that we do have two shower/toilet blocks on park and would recommend trying both whilst staying with us. Our top block has been refurbished and we regularly receive great feedback on these.

We are however pleased that you managed to make the most of the swimming pool at our nearby sister site and that you found the park's location ideal for exploring the beautiful area.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again as we would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

Beautiful campsite. Immaculately kept with attention to detail. We had a fully serviced pitch which was amazing. The staff on site could not have been any more accommodating and were very friendly and welcoming from the time of booking till the time we left. They helped us out on more than one occasion and they were amazing.

Great location Great Campsite Fantastic Staff. Would love to stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank paulcS7117TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorefield Holidays Team, Owner at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear Paul, thank you so much for your fantastic review, it really means a lot to us.

We are delighted that you found Lytton Lawn well-kept and clean throughout your stay. We are extremely proud of our teams on park, who regularly receive great feedback, and it's great to hear they were happy to help for the duration of your stay.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

We booked a 11 night stay at the site, we were met by the park rangers who I have to say are fantastic and really helpful, can't fault them at all.
We booked this site for the sole reason that it at a sports field as our children love to play football, rugby and other sports. We were disappointed that the sports field was a slopped grassed field but we were happy with the size of it. 2 days in shorefield decided to make it into a camping field which left nowhere for the kids to play. The kids were disappointed to say the least which meant we had to keep driving to find a park for them to play in.
The site became way to over crowded and the people that were using it were not true campers. (not lyttonawns fault). Our pitch was very boggy and muddy, the rangers did offer me a diffrent pitch but it wasn't worth moving the caravan and awning for the remainder nights we had left. I was greatful for the offer. The main reason that I have marked this as 1 star satisfaction is due to shorefield not getting back to my email send over a week ago! We felt we were sold a holiday at a price that didn't offer all the facilities we had booked up. Next time I will definitely be using a diffrent company and site due to shorefield (not lytton lawn) customer service. Unfortunately lytton lawn is run by shorefield.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank moirs80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorefield Holidays Team, Owner at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2021

Dear moirs80, we are extremely saddened to read your feedback. Our Customer Experience Team would be keen to know more about your reservation and where your email was sent, so that they may investigate your comments, as we always aim to provide outstanding customer service across all our parks and teams. We have reached out to you via a Direct Message for more information, or alternatively please email customer.experience@shorefield.co.uk

We do not advertise a sports field as part of our facilities at Lytton Lawn. The price of your stay does include use of all the facilities (including swimming pools, entertainment, sports courts and leisure facilities) at the nearby sister site at no additional cost. There is also a play park on site.

We are however pleased that you found the team at Lytton Lawn friendly and helpful throughout your stay. We are incredibly proud of our team on park and it's great that they shone through during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2021

Absolutely lovely site, very well ran. Friendly staff and lovely clean amenities. But please bring mosquito spray as they are feisty devils and with the trees around they are very active. Dog friendly too

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank donna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorefield Holidays Team, Owner at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Hi Donna, thank you for your review! We're pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and found the amenities clean. We're sure other guests will find your tip of bringing mosquito spray useful. During the summer months they do tend to increase their activity throughout the UK.

We hope to see you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

What an amazing little campsite absolutely perfect in everyway. The staff was outstanding and overly helpful. Brilliant for dogs. Relaxing and all visitors really friendly. I can’t wait to go again. Perfect family time. Not far from loads of restaurants. And the sea front @ Milford on sea.

Room tip: Only 1 car per pitch. £4 for an additional car but have to park outside reception
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tjholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorefield Holidays Team, Owner at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Thank you for your lovely review, tjholmes! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here at Lytton Lawn and that you found our park ideal for a pet-friendly getaway. We're delighted that you found all our guests and staff friendly and welcoming. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews