We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
165
99
48
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
165
99
48
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister site toilet block well stocked shop great site toilets showers clean facilities children's play area new forest dog walking area swimming pool laundry room minute drive on site shop out of season great weekend weekend break a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Lytton Lawn as a family of four with two small children the site had everything we wanted, great sized pitches, electric hook up and a few amenities on site. The showers were particularly good! We also made use of the pool at Shorefields which was great.
The campsite is quite small, was clean and felt safe.
Our pitch was quite slopping which was fine for us other than the children rolling down their mats during the night but it might cause problems for others.
Other pitches were flatter so worth checking.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank katesJ8545SJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorefield Holidays Team, Owner at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Wow, what a lovely review! Thank you for your comments katesJ8545SJ, we really appreciate your honest feedback and are delighted that you had a great family getaway.

It's great to hear you made the most of the facilities at the nearby sister site too and hope that you will return to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Stayed here 4 times now, here again and back in August for two weeks, site is great, staff are great, were going to book for next year, can't belive some of the negative comments, we meet up and met the people on this site, my daughter loves it, the area is great.5 stars, no , sorry , 6 stars.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank opeperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorefield Holidays Team, Owner at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear opeperman,

Thank you for your lovely review! We're delighted to welcome you back for another wonderful New Forest getaway here at Lytton Lawn and it's great to hear you managed to safely catch up with friends during your stay.

We really appreciate your feedback on our fantastic team and are delighted you all had an enjoyable time.

We look forward to seeing you again in August!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

We stayed here again last weekend and were, as previously, very pleased with the park. The facilities are very good and maintained to a very high standard, being cleaned multiple times a day. The wardens, Jane and Paul are brilliant, very friendly and extremely helpful. We are already looking forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y8128ABlindal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorefield Holidays Team, Owner at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! We are really pleased that you had an enjoyable weekend getaway here at Lytton Lawn and that you found all the facilities clean and well maintained throughout your stay.

We will be sure to pass on your comments to Jayne and Paul via our staff recognition platform and really appreciate your kind words.

We can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2021

We had a good pitch close to all amenities but under trees, very nice. Quite busy compared to some of the other sites we've stayed recently, all the facilities are quite basic and possibly in need of updating but clean even so.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Service
Thank fetheray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorefield Holidays Team, Owner at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

We'd like to start by saying thank you for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and hope that you will return to camp with us again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

First the not so good points...
We were in a pitch along the Lymington Road, it is noisy!!! it got quiet at night but then the traffic noise started at first light, not relaxing at all..... As the site was at most a third full there is no reason plots on the far side couldn't be used. anyway...
Site is on a slope so wheel ramp on max was needed, not an issue but just so you know.
For some reason the logic at the moment is one facilities block has toilets, the other has showers? we were told this is to keep crowding down, considering there was hardly anyone on site that was not a problem, plus if we were meant to keep a distance then why were the mens urinals all open a couple of feet apart, and showers/toilets open next to each other?? would have made more sense is to open both blocks but shut every other stall or shower to keep distance?? Everyone simply felt it was because the staff simply couldn't be bothered to clean both huts..
Locks on toilet doors not working properly, toilet seats not fitted properly and taps loose, ie general lack of maintenance...no excuse as they have been shut for so long and could have fixed all issues..
Exit from campsite lane onto Lymington road was busy!! and cars go fast... leaving the site was a heart stopping moment as its on a blind bend..

Plus points..A good base, it was cheap to book but we were not impressed and left a day early..

Room tip: as far away from Lymington road as possible
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Les666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorefield Holidays Team, Owner at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Dear Les666,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, though we are saddened to read that your stay did not live up to our usual high standards.

Our teams are always more than happy to assist where possible and would have looked into finding you an alternative pitch in a different area of the park, dependent on availability, had this been raised at the time.

Our toilet blocks are regularly checked and we have not had any other reports of issues with locks or ill-fitted facilities, however we have passed this on to the relevant teams for further investigation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews