We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
159
98
48
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
159
98
48
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister site toilet block well stocked shop great site toilets showers clean facilities children's play area new forest dog walking area swimming pool laundry room minute drive on site shop out of season great weekend weekend break a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2021

arrived on the 12th april, straight from the start, the staff were so helpful and welcoming, nothing was to much trouble. nice and clean site , and staff did walk round just to make sure everything was ok.

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank Passenger36934049553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorefield Holidays Team, Owner at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Thank you for your review! We are really pleased that you enjoyed an enjoyable getaway on our very first week of being able to reopen! We've certainly missed having guests here and appreciate your lovely comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020

Really great service from the staff at the campsite. We had problems with our campervan and they were very helpful in trying to fix it.
Facilities were immaculately clean and tidy, as well as being safe for Covid-19.
We were able to bring 3 dogs with us and use the dog walking area, which was brilliant.
Will visit again and recommend to anyone looking for a campsite in this area.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Liviloo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorefield Holidays Team, Owner at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

Thank you for such a fantastic review! We are thrilled that you had a great time with us here at Lytton Lawn and that you found the park Covid-safe. We have been working hard on our new procedures for the wellbeing of all guests and are delighted that these shone through during your visit.

We look forward to seeing you again soon, once we're allowed to safely reopen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Arrived on a rainy evening, for a weekend with my neice in 2 caravans unfortunately our pitch was too wet to go on, the 2 site managers Shaun and Paul could not have been more helpful. Off they went in the rain to find us somewhere else. We had to pitch up on the road outside the facilities block, but that was fine, we had an ensuite!. Shaun and Paul pitched up my van for me and didn't leave us till we were all settled. Also they were kind enough to h itch my van up I leaving. very clean facilities, lovely staff, highly recommended place to stay. I will be back next year for sure

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JaneM3453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorefield Holidays Team, Owner at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

Dear Jane,

We would like to start by saying thank you for such a positive review. We can only apologise that the we weather made it difficult to access and set up on your pitch, but will be sure to pass on your thanks to both Shaun and Paul.

We are delighted that you had a great first experience caravanning with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

In the awful weather, Thee staff here were amazing working hard to make pitches usable , towing off those who got stuck which included me! All the time remaining cheerful and friendly . Thank you so much for making feel welcome. Can’t wait to come back
Kim

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Practicenurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorefield Holidays Team, Owner at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

Dear Kim,

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us. We're delighted that you had an enjoyable time with us and that you felt welcome from the moment you arrived. We are extremely proud of our fantastic staff and it's great to hear they shone through during your visit.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

The weather was so awful and very muddy. However we still had an amazing stay and the staff were so friendly, really helpful and couldn’t do enough for you. Cannot wait to go back and stay when the weather is warmer.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MrsDSheltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorefield Holidays Team, Owner at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're thrilled that you had a great time with us, even if the weather wasn't on your side!

We are extremely proud of our fantastic staff and are pleased that their helpfulness shone through during your stay.

We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews