We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
156
98
48
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
156
98
48
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister site toilet block well stocked shop great site toilets showers clean facilities children's play area new forest dog walking area swimming pool laundry room minute drive on site shop out of season great weekend weekend break a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2020

The campsite is nice. The pitch size was good and the children enjoyed the playground area. The toilets were clean and there is a free hairdryer. We decided to make use of the swimming pool at the sister site and sadly this was very dissapointing. The pool was freezing! We visited the sister site in February and it was lovely and warm and was part of the reason we returned for a visit but it was so cold we simply could not go in. It is a 45 minute walk there. The door was open so there is a cool breeze in the building, children are not allowed to use diving tools despite the fact they can use goggles, there is no where to sit to even take your shoes on / off and those that did brave the cool water have to leave the pool dripping wet with no changing facilities (unless you get changed in the one toilet which some people had to resort to). It was such a shame. We appreciate COVID has impacted on services but you really should warn people how cold the pool is and let elderley people know there is no where for them to sit and take shoes on or off. Hopefully this issues will be addressed as we go into Autumn / winter.

Room tip: wear a wet suit in the pool
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank twickers_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorefield Holidays Team, Owner at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Hello and thank you for your review!

We really appreciate your comments on the pitch sizes and are pleased to read that the younger members of the family enjoyed the playground.

We are saddened to read your feedback on the facilities at our sister site. The swimming pool is kept between 28-30 and we have not had any comments from other guests. Whilst we would love to be able to reopen all our facilities, unfortunately we are unable to reopen our changing facilities yet due to the current regulations. We are following the Government's advice on this and so it is something which is out of our control. We will however pass on your comments to the relevant teams.


We hope that otherwise you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2020

Very friendly welcome on arrival. Warm and helpful hosts in the (well stocked) shop and cleaning the wash block. Toilet/shower block and washing up facilities kept very clean. Pitches lovely and big making social distancing easy, but there is quite a significant slope on most pitches so be prepared with blocks. Large, secure dog exercising area and children's play area allow for a quiet site and by 10pm everyone was settled and respectfully quiet. We will visit again and make it longer than 4 nights next time.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dawnl538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorefield Holidays Team, Owner at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Hi Dawn,

Thank you for your review of your stay. We are pleased that you found the pitches a wonderful size and that you managed to enjoy a socially distanced getaway with us.

We appreciate your comments and tips and are sure these will be valuable to other guests looking to stay.

We loved welcoming you and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020

The toilets and showers are not very clean and could do with updating.
Considering the virus is hot on everyone's mind i would have thought the site would have had a deep clean before the site opened up again.
I used the nicer of the two shower blokes and it was far from nice.
Dirty smelly shower curtains. Holes in walls. Shower riser was broken. water was luke warm. The wardens came around to see if we had pitched but never said hello. We had very loud undesirable bunch of women next to us playing loud music screaming and shouting till the early hours. the poor couple opposite asked them to keep the noise down and ended up with a wet floor sign being put on top of their car. The wardens were no where to be seen .
We wont be returning

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorefield Holidays Team, Owner at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Dear Kim T,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we are sorry that your experience wasn’t perfect.
We did of course deep clean our facilities prior to reopening and the park is Covid safe. We have a regular cleaning rota for our toilet and shower facilities and these are checked throughout the day. We have received some great feedback on the cleanliness of these.
We can only apologise on behalf of your noisy neighbours. Our wardens are available out of hours and can be called at any time to assist with situations such and ensure all guests are abiding by our park rules. The team would have been more than happy to speak any disruptive guests on your behalf, however our wardens do not always hear everything that goes on in the early hours so do need to be called out in many cases.
It is a shame that you are not planning to return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

Just left after a week here. Lovely friendly site. Toilet blocks spotless and regularly cleaned. Showers hot, cubicles are a little small but seen worse. Could do with some sinks in privacy cubicles. Shop for basics a little pricey.
Location excellent. Did not use main site so can’t comment on that.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vanessadA6180LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorefield Holidays Team, Owner at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

Dear Vanessa,

We'd like to start by saying thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your week with us and that you found the facilities spotlessly clean during your stay.

We hope that you managed to explore some of the fantastic local area and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2020

Awful customer service upon arrival. Received a text about an hour before check in to say our pitch was ready so headed off for the site, receptionist tried to make out I was in the wrong as "email clearly states check in is at 12" totally disregarding the fact I had received a text message which implied we could now arrive. General customer service on arrival was poor and rude.

Pitch was dirty (despite the explanation upon arrival that we couldn't check in despite the text, due to pitch inspections taking place) it was littered with cheerios, wheatabix and apple cores which I had to wrestle off my dog. After the awful service upon arrival, I chose to clean the pitch myself instead of head to reception for more confrontation.

At 11:48pm, a member of staff showed a tourer to the pitch next to us and very loudly told the family to park up, plug in, then set up in the morning. The staff member then left and unfortunately the family completely ignored his instructions and proceeded to set up 3 tents (literally hammering in pegs just metres from where we were trying to sleep) at 12:25am I rang through to the site where I was given the option to speak to someone in an emergency or leave a message. Unsure whether antisocial noise was classed as an emergency, I left a message explaining the situation... I'm still waiting for any form of acknowledgement to my call to date! Anyway, my husband ended up confronting the other guests and they agreed to stop pegging and we managed to go back off to sleep. At 2:50am my son came to me sobbing his heart out because he'd been awake hours, and sure enough they still had their lights on next door and were banging around inside their set up.

We gave it until about midday on the Saturday to go to reception, mainly because I was expecting a call back from my answerphone message. It was a wasted visit, the staff really couldn't care less and just cited that despite their noise policy they can't stop someone arriving through the night as they don't have barriers. We weren't happy with this response and asked to take it further, we were informed the only way to complain was to email management.

I duly emailed management and outlined our complaints. I have not received any follow up to this complaint. We paid £105 for 2 nights and feel completely ripped off. We left exhausted and bitterly disappointed, which is a shame as the layout of the site was good and the toilets/showers were a good standard. We are regular campers and sadly now won't visit any of the sites belonging to this company due to this experience, and I will be advising camping friends and family to do the same.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 956debsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shorefield Holidays Team, Owner at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2020

Hi Debs,

Thank you for the comprehensive feedback that you’ve given us and again we are sorry that your stay at Lytton Lawn wasn’t perfect.

We apologise about the mix up with the check in time, this sounds incredibly frustrating and we are sorry for this.

Regarding the late arrival we do encourage all of our guests to arrive during daylight, our Warden did request the party stop banging in pegs and when he spoke with them this stopped.

Thanks for the positive feedback on our toilet block, that is much appreciated. We are aware that the Customer Experience Team have been in touch with you independently.

We only hope that you will reconsider your decision to stay with us again in future.
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews