We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
166
99
49
22
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
166
99
49
22
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister site toilet block well stocked shop great site toilets showers clean facilities children's play area new forest dog walking area swimming pool laundry room minute drive on site shop out of season great weekend weekend break a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Great site, so well looked after.
Toilets and showers kept clean.
When we were here it was super busy weekend in half term did feel a little crowded on the grass pitches. Luckily we were on a hard standing.
Shop well stocked staff all friendly and helpful.
This was our first time here we normally hire a caravan at shorefield twice a year which is where our heart is!
Would visit again and would recommend couldn't fault anything.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Hello Duncan and thank you for the fantastic review! We're delighted your first stay at Lytton Lawn was an enjoyable change from one of our caravan parks. We're pleased that the facilities were well looked after and that our wonderful staff made you feel welcome throughout your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Fantastic site. Clean and tidy, lovely flowers. Great pitches if not no slope but OK for tents. We stayed in premier pitch this time and it was great. 1 mile to milford on sea and 2 miles to keyhaven beach.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sunseaandswim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thanks for the review and we're really pleased you had a lovely stay with us here at Lytton Lawn and that you made the most of the nearby beaches. We hope to welcome you back again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Tried this site as a break from the norm and something different to Caravan Club sites locally. Apart from having to pay for the entire stay in advance, overall we were quite impressed.

The camp site is generously set out with ample of space between pitches. The only thing to note here is the facilities for water and electricity can be at the maximum recommended distance from you. So you need a long hose for water supply! The staff were very helpful and customer focused and the shop on site was good. The facilities on site were clean and well maintained. The children's play area was very small, as was the games room. Also the dog walking area was small and not isolated from another field for family games. There are certainly areas for improvement here by enlarging the dog field area and closing this off to ensure the dogs don't wander into family areas. Also to provide goal posts or other basic facilities for games. The children's play equipment lacked imagination and could have been developed.

The sister site and facilities were very good. The pool, sauna and steam were very well run, however the pool and changing area were way too hot. It was like walking into a giant bath. On occasions the pool was very busy and worked on a coloured band system and allocated time. If you turned up early you could end up waiting in a queue to get into the changing rooms and if you timed it badly you could find the band allocated to you was due to run out soon. Despite this the pool was very fairly friendly and a lovely pool.

The bar and games room here were excellent and the shop on site was very good. The bar food however was not much more than edible. I had the Sunday carvery. The pork was actually gammon and was very fatty and slightly under cooked. The veg was very over cooked and soggy. The beef was dry and slightly tasteless. Would not recommend this as value for money.

Local area was great, with lots to visit and do, plenty of beaches, pubs, cafes and the Forest all just within close proximity. Overall a good campsite with some of the guests stating they had been coming back for 20 years or so!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 3151ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi and thank you for leaving a review. We're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday here and that our wonderful staff were helpful throughout your stay. We do take deposits for our holidays, provided they are booked 13 weeks in advance.
We always appreciate hearing our guests' feedback and hope that you will return to stay with us again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We stayed on Lytton Lawn for a week during the half term holidays on a premier pitch which had water waste and electric provided some of the premier pitches are tarmac with chippings for the awning area and other premier pitches are all chippings pitch. The Amenity blocks are clean with nice showers.
There is a games room and a play park for the children and a football field however a little disappointing as the football field has no goal posts. The staff are quite welcoming and all in all a very pleasant and quite family park will return for another visit soon.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Djtourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your break with us over half term and you had everything you needed for a comfortable stay on park. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

We had a premium pitch £32/night for our motorhome. It was very spacious with water and drainage close by. The rest of the site looked crowded. Shower blocks very clean, albeit a bit tired with mouldy grout and silicone sealant in evidence. Good shop. Didn't try the offsite Leisure facility. Infrequent bus route about 100 yards walk Lymington - Bournemouth.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FliesM20P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for the review and we're pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us in your motorhome. We hope that you will return again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews