We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
165
99
49
21
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
165
99
49
21
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister site toilet block well stocked shop great site toilets showers clean facilities children's play area new forest dog walking area swimming pool laundry room minute drive on site shop out of season great weekend weekend break a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Lovely, helpful and welcoming staff at touring park. Pool and facilities at Shorefield park were fantastic. Also enjoyed a rather lovely Sunday lunch! Myself, my parents, the children and the dogs had a great time overall!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heather5373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're extremely proud of our exceptional staff and it's great to see that you made the most of the facilities at the sister site to. We hope that you will return to stay here at Lytton Lawn again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We took our motorhome with our car on a trailer and had plenty of room on the allocated pitch. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Site well maintained and clean and tidy. The bonus with the site is the access you have to the facilities at Shorefield caravan park which includes indoor and outdoor swimming pools, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, a gym and spa. We had a great time swimming in the lovely indoor pool. Would definitely recommend the site and are very keen to return soon.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hgaines2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thanks for your wonderful feedback and we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Lytton Lawn. Our staff always go the extra mile to provide a service with a smile and it's great to hear they were helpful during your stay. We're delighted that you made great use of the facilities at Shorefield Country Park too and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Toilets & showers very clean. Staff exceptionally helpful. Recommend cycling down the lane from here to New Haven and using the cycle route to Lymington, miles of path with sea on one side and marsh land on other, with no cars!!!
The touring park also boasts facilities that are based at its sister site, however it's 2.9miles away, too far to walk and the main road is very busy. We're in a large motor home so driving there for a game of tennis is too much hassle. The only facilities here are a young children's play area and games room.
Noise from main road is very noticeable. 2 pubs within 30min walk

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank EmmaofMalvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we're lucky to be in a stunning area with great cycle routes nearby. We're also delighted that our staff made a positive impact and hope that you will return again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This is a great park, clean friendly with very helpful staff. We went here on our first ever caravan trip we didnt know what we were doing but the people here were friendly helpful and the site was very clean and the showers were clean and very well maintained. A great location for going for walks and a restful time. It is not the right place for you if you want entertainment and lots of facilities but great if you wish to have a great rest and doing walking.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you for your fantastic review of Lytton Lawn and it was a pleasure having you as our guests on park. We're delighted that you had a great stay in this wonderful location and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Very helpful staff and site well organised. It was easy to drive our nearly 8m motorhome around to the appointed pitch which was gravelled and had space around it. Great on-site shop with range of motorhome/caravan and camping accessories, food, alcohol and things to entertain children. Great area in the New Forest and the village has a good pub 10 minutes walk from the site. We will come again next year.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JRA8284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review and we're really pleased that your first trip to Lytton Lawn in your new motorhome was enjoyable. We're really lucky to be in such a beautiful location and we look forward to your return next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews