We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
166
99
49
22
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
166
99
49
22
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister site toilet block well stocked shop great site toilets showers clean facilities children's play area new forest dog walking area swimming pool laundry room minute drive on site shop out of season great weekend weekend break a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2016

reception was shut when we arrived, but it was just after storm Katie and they had obviously suffered from the storm. Our pitch was a hardstanding with electric and water and was a good size and clearly signed. I think this area was much nicer than the grass pitches further down the site which seemed to have a different feel. Shop ok, toilets and showers very clean.

Room tip: choose a hardstanding
Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Summertime37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

This is our second visit to Lytton lawn. The first in August 2015 and now in march2016. We love their pitches with all the services. It makes life so easy and the small enclosed field is peaceful as there is no regular passing traffic. The site shop has most things you would possibly need and the staff are helpful and friendly. An ideal site for both experienced and novice campers alike. Thanks for another great visit

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ahallhalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your second trip to Lytton Lawn Touring Park.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will be back for a third visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Just home from a week here. Very friendly welcome. Was warned it was very wet. Not the sites fault. Great pitch 423. Shower blocks were spotless. Very warm and was nice to have a radio on whilst you shower. Lots of places to visit near. Went swimming at the sister site shorefields. Very friendly place and I will definitely be retuning. Thank you

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Thank you for your review and your understanding of the unusually wet conditions. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

This is a nice site close to the new forest. Clean shower/toilet block, small shop, launderette. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would have awarded a higher star rating if it were not for the appalling pitch I was given. I paid for a premier pitch and all I got was a tiny strip of tarmac (which was too narrow to accommodate the van) surrounded by a rain sodden and churned up muddy grass area. The receptionist did say that the grass was very soggy. It took me 40 minutes of struggling to pitch the van. Lots of people were having the same problem and at one point there were 10 of us trying to get a van on to a pitch! I understand that all the pitches are being upgraded and must admit the upgraded pitches are very nice. I think they should not be renting these old pitches out and certainly not at the same price as the upgraded ones. Would I return?...yes provided it was on one of the better pitches.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016

Thank you for your review.

The amount of rain that we've had in the last week or so has delayed some of our scheduled winter works and the normally firm grass areas were unusually soft. We are looking at widening the pitches and the installed drainage will significantly help. We did limit the number of bookings we took in this period.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Just come back from 4 night stay at Lytton lawn camp site. Lovely location, warm friendly welcome, very clean and well laid out shower blocks , lots of facilities on site, well stocked shop, in fact everything you might need for a great break or holiday. Only to be spoilt by the access width of the tarmac drive leading to your pitch, you could not avoid having to walk over muddy grass to your camper or motorhome. Its just opened and in the first 4 days every pitch with the exception of the premier pitches has been cut up with muddy ruts everywhere, it was the talking point among many of the tourers while we where there. Shame really as all it would take is another 3ft of shingle pathway added to the width and problem solved.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Lytton Lawn Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Thank you for your feedback we have passed this back to the team.

The amount of rain that we've had in the last week or so has delayed some of our scheduled winter works and the normally firm grass areas were unusually soft. We are looking at widening the pitches and the installed drainage will significantly help. We did limit the number of bookings we took in this period.

We hope you decided to visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews