We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Coffee and Cake

Stopped at this charming little place for coffee and cake. A very nice selection of cakes and... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2019
byrninrubber
,
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Nice cream tea in a pretty garden, sheltered from the wind

We sat out in the garden and had an excellent cinnamon scone with lots of cream and jam. The... read more

Reviewed 3 July 2019
Deirdre B
Read all 169 reviews
  
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
66
50
30
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
66
50
30
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones home made afternoon tea tea shop homemade jean slice cappuccino dog wind
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2019 via mobile

Miserable staff not at all friendly when we walked in. Asked what was in the cheese scones as it looked like some other ingredient was in them and was told cheese and salt and pepper, when I ate some it was extremely sweet and when I complained I was told they put sugar in them !!! No apology and those running it just very cold and not welcoming at all.
Used to go there a lot but sadly will not be going again .

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Relax763036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2019

The staff are really miserable, no friendly welcome here. The coffee was good muffins were nice but left a funny coating in my mouth after eating them, it's a great location and gardens, just need to find happy staff to run it!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Coffeechatwithfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019

Very nice food served in a lovely warm, bright conservatory. The menu was above average for my vegan family and there is a delightful dolls house which enchanted my 2 year old great granddaughter. As a Northern lass who lives Spain, I did find the prices a little on the high side but that's my only negative co.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank margaretannwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019

Everything was too much trouble, the food was ok when you eventually agree to have something from the small selection your given.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2019 via mobile

Out for an afternoon trip and stopped here for afternoon tea and coffee, it was lovely and cosy and warm inside on what was a very cold day, had about 6 older people with us, walking from the mini bus to the cafe wasn't great and it's not very wheelchair accessible as to much gravel and not enough flat surface even for zimmer frames which is a shame the paving stones were not wide enough for zimmer frames or rollators, plus the toilets are in need of a lick of paint and more,on the plus side the teas and coffees and cake selection are lovely. Sorry couldn't give a 5 Star rating.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Gillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews