We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
335
228
105
48
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
335
228
105
48
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub indoor pool tides bar new forest superior lodge signature lodge bed lodge woodland walk tennis courts static caravan dvd player washing machine long weekend out of season family holiday on site shop lucky with the weather
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2019

We were so happy with our choice, we were in Seabreeze, and it was beautiful setting amongst the trees. The accommodation was beyond expectations, contained everything we needed and more. The staff are super, friendly,excellent communication skills and professional, Heath in the bar great service always. At some point had a meet up with Bobby a manager to discuss something, and it was handled fantastically. The lovely guy in the arcade, always willing to assist young n old alike. Shorefield should be proud.of their staff and team leaders.
We used the restaurant, and despite asking a variation to the menu, for personal health reasons, it was met and delivered. I noted that all facilities on sight, have hygiene as top priority, that is great achievement, in a venue that is in constant use.

Will definitely be returning, whether it's business or pleasure, as it's a great base, location wise too.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 884angeliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

We'd like to start by saying thank you for such a fantastic and lovely review! We're delighted that you enjoyed your getaway with us here at Shorefield Country Park and that you managed to experience a relaxing autumn getaway.

We're extremely proud of all our amazing staff and it's great to hear their customer service shone through during your stay. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the teams and really appreciate your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

This place has everything needed for self-catering holidays, the new forest, the sea and towns nearby, for those who like walking or cycling there are miles of coast or parkland and beautiful places to visit. The caravans are excellent, clean. and spacious. There is a shop on sight with the two of the most friendly assistance, who serves you individual and nothing is to much trouble for them. Thank you really enjoyed our stay

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank philliz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Hello and thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We're delighted that you found everything for a great holiday, both on park and in the nearby coast and New Forest.

We really appreciate your feedback on our accommodation and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019

Friendly staff.accomodation what you pay for. We did feal that the lodge offered to us due to circumstances out of our control was not adequate for my needs. The lodge had been modernised making it almost impossible to walk through doorways if you were a bit on the podgy like me let alone manage to get my wheel chair through. We did feal being disabled and having two small pet dogs isolated to one area. If anyone can find the Milford be my guest. even the man sitting there did not know.Had looked forward to a meal but found a glorified tv room. sorry not for us.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank sandra e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Dear Sandra,

Thank you for your review, however we are saddened to read that elements of your stay did not live up to expectations, particularly as we pride ourselves on our inclusivity and all our facilities are wheelchair accessible.

Unfortunately we do not allow pets in our Restaurant or Bar areas, therefore the Milford Room is our only pet-friendly area for enjoying a bite to eat or drink with a canine companion. Any member of staff would have been more than happy to give you more information or show you around had this been asked at the time.

We do have a range of wheelchair accessible accommodation which has been specifically modified for wheelchair users, including wider doorways and ramped access, whereas our other lodges have smaller sized doors which may not be suitable for a wheelchair. Our team are always more than happy to talk through the differences between our accommodation when booking, or alternatively would have happily helped find you a more suitable alternative accommodation had this been raised with our team.

We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in Honeysuckle Cottage and was pleasantly surprised with the cottage, lovely kitchen with all equipment you need and a nice lounge area leading out to the decking with hot tub and a huge garden that was perfect for our dog.
Dogs are allowed in one area inside the main building so you can go for a few drinks and have something to eat but you can’t see the entertainment.
It’s about a 10 minute walk to the beach and you can walk along the path in to Milford-on-Sea.
Good area for exploring the New Forest and we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sparkle18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay in Honeysuckle Cottage. We're really pleased that our pet-friendly accommodation had everything you needed for a comfortable and relaxing getaway, for both yourselves and your dog!

We are delighted that you enjoyed making the most of exploring the local area, as well as the facilities available on the park, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

This is our 3rd stay at Shorefield -twice now in a lodge and once in a caravan. It is an excellent site for holidaying with your dog as lots of varied walks either on the beach or in the forest. There is lots of leisure facilities such as the swimming pool with sauna etc, gym and spa. Good varied entertainment for both children and adults. We found the food in the Tide Bar to be good and more than adequate for our needs.
Would suggest they invest in a crazy golf activity/site to go alongside the tennis court and football pitch?
All of the staff are friendly and helpful especially Marcus the barman who was knowledgeable about all the drinks available e.g. Gins and cocktails. We have already booked a further 2 breaks with them.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nessacramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019

Wow, thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are thrilled that you have enjoyed three fantastic holidays with us, sampling a range of our accommodation.


We really appreciate your comments and will be sure to pass your feedback on to Marcus on the bar too!

If you're not already a member, don't forget that you qualify for our Privilege Club when you stay with us 5 times in 3 years, which gives you exclusive discounts and savings. Just ask our Reservations Team or enquire on our website to find out more and we'd be happy to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews