We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could need”
View of the house from the front garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the house from the front garden
View of the house from the front Sunny day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
View of the house from the front garden
View of the house from the front
Sunny day
View of the house from the side
Living room
Reception room
Dining room
Kitchen
Main bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Single bedroom
Bathroom
View of the sun house
Garden in bloom
Garden in bloom
Winter view
Full view of the house and garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cadnam, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
hmk79
King's Cliffe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you could need”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful half-term week here - perfect location and cottage had absolutely everything we could possibly need. Our party included 2 adults and 2 children under 7. The cottage is very child-friendly with the enclosed garden being wonderful for children to play in whilst adults watched/cooked from kitchen. Beds were super comfy. Roll-top bath was bliss! Great base to explore from - we visited Beaulieu & walked along the river to Bucklers Hard, Minstead was 3 mins away (where Sir Arthur Conan Doyle is buried), picnicked/paddled in the river at Puttles Bridge, Fish & Chips in Lyndhurst. So much to do in this area - we'll have to come back :) Advice if you're here at peak times like us - avoid the main road from Cadnam to Lyndhurst as traffic really builds up (an excuse to travel along all the lovely side roads though. Much prettier!) and book a table at the local pubs in advance as they're popular. Great holiday, great cottage. We hope to come back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review it's very much appreciated. Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
124laura8...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, Perfect cottage”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a week in May 2017. The cottage was easy to find and had everything we needed in it. We opened the fridge/cupboards to find milk, eggs, butter, teabags, sausages, bacon, bread and wine!!! Such a nice touch to get us started.
The cottage is decorated lovely, and has three bedrooms (one king, one single, one with twin beds) and a big beautiful bathroom upstairs with a roll top bath, shower unit and toilet.
Downstairs there is lounge, dining room, breakfast room, kitchen, utility room and another bathroom with a toilet and shower unit in it.
If I designed my own house it would look like this cottage!! It's perfect.
There were 4 adults and a toddler in our party and it was perfectly big enough for us all.
The garden, front and back, is big and we sat out and had tea most nights as we had perfect weather. There is a BBQ that we made use of, and a summer house with pool table in it.
There is space out front for parking about 4 cars!!
Cottage features dishwasher, washing machine and dryer so it's like home from home.
You don't need to bring anything apart from clothes here!! It's brilliant.
Location wise, we visited the following places whilst here and they are all quick to get to and all worth a visit!! Recommended as great days out:
Peppa Pig World at Paultons Park.
Bournemouth Beach.
Portsmouth Aquarium.
Longdale Activity Farm.
Brockenhurst Stream (for paddling).
Wilverley Inclosure (for picnics - lots of ponies to see).
Brockenhurst Riding Stables (for pony riding through the New Forest).
Rosie Lea Tea Room Brockenhurst (fab afternoon tea and amazing cakes).
White Heart (pub at end of road - lovely food).
We have no complaints and will be back next year without doubt!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thank you Laura for a lovely review it's very much appreciated so pleased you had a great holiday. Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My family of four had a great stay at Forest Syde, a cosy cottage to retreat to after long days out - its location is perfect for getting out and about, particularly on busy bank holiday weekends! Catherine is thoughtful and generous. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you Vanessa for taking the time to do such a nice review.

Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Many thanks Jo for a lovely review good to receive such positive feed back.

Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing