We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel - Lytham(Lytham St Anne's)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Clifton Arms Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
Book now, pay at stay
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elsinghurst Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chadwick Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$109
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
266
125
64
45
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
266
125
64
45
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuechristmas lunchwedding breakfastdaughters weddingfollowing morningfour poster bedbar areaevening mealcouldn't do enoughfull english breakfastlythamfridayblackpool
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went to my friends wedding and had a lovely day. I had a room booked and wanted breakfast to my room as it states you can in the hotel information booklet for a £5 tray fee. When I asked for this I was told I could only have a bacon or sausage butty to my room.
So I went down for breakfast and had my order taken by the rudest person I have ever come across.
Had to send my breakfast back 4 times, each time I had to knock on the kitchen door and my request was met by a big tut and a sigh.
First breakfast - hard poached eggs, was told I didn’t specify runny eggs! Second breakfast - runny egg but same sausage and bacon which were now cold as had been 20mins. Third breakfast - same plate of food that had been heated up. Eggs now rock hard and burnt my hand on plate when walking back to the kitchen for the last time and asked for full new breakfast. Fourth breakfast plate, perfect .
I don’t mind if a mistake is made on my order but having to continually knock on the kitchen door and be tutted at by the member of staff is disgraceful.
Beautiful place, bar staff great, rooms fine, breakfast completely spoilt the experience

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lawsk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle J, Marketing Manager at The Villa, Wrea Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are disappointed to read your review and your comments. This will be discussed with the management team. I am pleased we were able to meet your requirements on the morning. I would like to reassure you of a warm welcome the next time you visit the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Front of House staff were extremely accommodating on our visit to the restaurant on Father’s Day
Nothing was too much troubleService with a smile
The menu was excellent and the food well presented and delicious
I would definitely recommend & we shall be returning
Thank you The Villa Wrea Green

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 207allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We held our wedding here on the 16th, had such a brilliant time! Thankyou to all staff at the Villa and Rachael for helping us plan! Food was great, venue was gorgeous, our room was lovely and the bridal parlour alot of fun! Just wish it lasted longer! Thankyou to everyone! Xx

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle J, Marketing Manager at The Villa, Wrea Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review of The Villa. Nothing gives us greater pleasure than providing you, your partner and guests with a day to remember. If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind regards, John Rodgers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived Thursday afternoon for a 3 night stay for our best mans daughters wedding the place looked lovely as soon as we arrived and to be honest we haven't been disappointed with the room the food or the staff all have been excellent. We have loved our stay here and we will be visiting again and the weekend was topped off by a fantastic wedding for a lovely couple. Thank you everyone

Room Tip: speak to the staff they are brilliant
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliefowler39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle J, Marketing Manager at The Villa, Wrea Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely comments about The Villa! All the staff love a wedding and making it special for everyone involved especially the bride and groom. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, John rodgers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Booked in at the Villa hotel this is a lovely hotel very clean the staff are so helpful . the food in the restaurant is top class . if you are here on holiday you are not far from Blackpool and just a short trip away from the lakes great place to use as a base

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomad-wayne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle J, Marketing Manager at The Villa, Wrea Green, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of The Villa, we were all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely hope to see you in the near future. Kind regards John Rodgers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews