We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Villa, Wrea Green
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel - Lytham(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Clifton Arms Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elsinghurst Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chadwick Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Park Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
254
122
63
41
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
254
122
63
41
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuechristmas lunchwedding breakfastfollowing morningfour poster bedbar areaevening mealcouldn't do enoughfull english breakfastlythamfridayblackpool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the Garden Room for a family dinner to celebrate a special wedding anniversary. There were 14 of us in total - 4 generations with ages ranging from 84 to 4 months and everyone was catered for splendidly. The set menu was really reasonably priced and the food was delicious - everyone praised the mackerel starter and beef main in particular. Service was excellent - we really felt like nothing was too much trouble and it was great to have the separate room so the kids could potter about. Special thanks to the restaurant manager for rearranging our original booking due to snow and illness, and for such a warm and friendly welcome.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank nothinglikethesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle J, Marketing Manager at The Villa, Wrea Green, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review of The Villa. We pride ourselves on delivering a warm, friendly and professional service and the staff like nothing better than making a special occasion even more memorable. We hope you and all the family will return in years to come. Kind regards, John Rodgers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first visit to The Villa for many years but it won’t be long before we go back. An ‘old world’ feel in the restaurant but the food is far from old world. A pint of well kept real ale and delicious complimentary hors d’oueuvres, warm bread set the scene for the meal. Carpaccio of Veal and wonderful home made soup to start. My main of Belly Pork served with Ham Hock Croquet, Bury Black Pudding and Mustard mash was delicious and the Chicken Breast chosen by Mrs C was sumptuous with a delicious Passion Fruit and Carrot accompanymeant. Excellent service from the staff overseen by Ian the Restaurant Manager (who welcomed us like long lost friends ... ) We intendvto returnnyo sample the His and Hers Afternoon Tea and the wonderfully priced Fish and Chips from the Bar Menu very very soon THANKS to all at The Villa

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Clive C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle J, Marketing Manager at The Villa, Wrea Green, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We thank you for you for choosing to dine at The Villa and your kind review of the service and food. The His & Hers Afternoon Tea is available, Monday to Sunday, 12 - 5 pm also with the Fish & Chips, which is served daily 12 -9pm, but Fridays we have a special offer not to be missed! We hope your next visit is fairly soon. Kind regards, John Rodgers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at The Villa for one night in January. The room had recently been refurbished, the bed was comfy and the hotel was very quiet. The breakfast was lovely with lots of choice and the hotel overall was very clean. When arriving at reception the receptionist asked if we wanted to pay on arrival, so we said yes. When we asked for a receipt she explained that we would receive this the following morning which we found a bit odd, why could we not receive this now. When we checked out the following day, another receptionist explained that we had not paid. I handed my card over and jokingly said "I hope you don't take the payment twice." This did happen and the payment was taken twice however this was resolved in an efficient manner. The hotel is in a lovely setting and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely room, comfy bed, well appointed. plenty of car park space, staff very helpful a little busy on the night we stayed.
Food was lovely
Breakfast was lovely, love the fresh fruit.
Lovely area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ange137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle J, Marketing Manager at The Villa, Wrea Green, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review of stay at The Villa. We hope next you will find the time to spend with us a little longer. Kind regards, John Rodgers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I spent two nights at the hotel and were a little disappointed.
Although the hotel is in a lovely setting and the nearby village of Wrea green must be one of the best in the country the hotel does not live up to this.
the bedroom was comfortable but the carpet needed cleaning otherwise the cleanliness was good.The evening meal was of the latest vogue of pretentious cuisine with little taste or substance,a tiny piece of fish placed on a bed of weak soup,little choice of anything better.Can't we just have something more basic on the menu ?
The breakfast however was excellent,but to be finished by 9 o'clock,please we're on holiday.
One final point,sat in the bar having a drink and had to sit and look at empty glasses and conduments on the table as the staff walked past without bothering to clean the tables,poor management control.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cyprusmadros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews