We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel - Lytham(Lytham St Anne's)
US$204
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Clifton Arms Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chadwick Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage(Lytham St Anne's)
US$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Park Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Bedford Hotel(Lytham St Anne's)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 405)
Filter reviews
1 405 results
Traveller rating
1 103
173
75
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 103
173
75
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal journeythe outdoor hot tubelemis productstwo bedroom suitezen gardenmud chamberevening mealthe penthouserobes and slippersholiday villagebirthday treatorangery restaurantdressing gownsan overnight stayrelaxing breakmy mumevery member of staff
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1 405 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the best day ever. Came for the thermal journey and afternoon tea. The spa hotel is stunning, from the minute that you walk through the door everything is perfect. The staff are lovely and friendly. Halfway through, we went out into the Zenn garden and had a drink from the bar. The seating and surroundings are perfect which was made even better by the beautiful sunshine. After a totally relaxing time, we had the afternoon tea, served in the lovely restaurant. Thank you for making this a day to remember. Look forward to coming again

Room Tip: Don't know what the hotel is like, we came for the spa, but from what I've seen it should be great
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed last night for our 1st anniversary after having our mini moon at the hotel last year. The hotel, staff, food & spa are all perfect! Hope to book again for next year if not before! Please pass on my comments and our thanks to all the team (inc the staff at The Restaurant), keep up the great work! Mark & Rachel x

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MarkSingleton1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I took my Sister here for a belated birthday treat. From the moment we walked through the doors we were enveloped in luxury all the way from our fluffy robes and towels down to our flip flops.

We started out on our Aqua Thermal Journey sampling the delights of hot and cold treatments going from room to room followed by the most excellent lunch. The portions were really good and the food was delicious.

We then relaxed on the comfiest of beds whilst being served fresh juices, snacks and fruit. Then our next treatment began The 90 minute Teatox Ritual which was fantastic and delivered by Chantal and Gemma who were both friendly and professional and was finished off with a Mocktail and free gift. An Absolutely fantastic day. Thank you Ribby Hall.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank hardy9849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A beautifully appointed hotel and spa, large bedroom and bathroom with bath and separate shower. Robes waiting in the wardrobe (which has plenty of storage space). Comfortable bed, good temperature, decent views, quiet room - what's not to like. The Thermal spa is worth a visit if you like water, lots of different steam rooms and saunas and pulsing water, with good outdoor space with a small bar. Nice touch of luxury.
We ate at the tapas bar and grill (food included in price). My only gripes are to do with the bar and the breakfast.
The breakfast itself was very good, with excellent bacon and sausage - but, really, 2 slices of cold toast for two people? Coffee a bit on the bitter side.
Now the bar(s): The bar for the Spa did not have any bottled water - we had to wait for someone to go and get two bottles?
The bar - a long hunt for a drink they didn't have. Settled for another drink which was served in the wrong glass and the waitress had to be reminded that coffee was also a request. In all fairness, a more knowledgeable member of staff asked me if I would have preferred the right glass, but who wants to spoil their own evening?
Whilst the staff are very polite, I'm not sure that a training session or two wouldn't go amiss - a position in this type of establishment is not 'just a part-time job' it should be considered to evoke pride in the employee for doing an excellent job - missing here I'm afraid.
Overall a good experience for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vivien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RibbyHallVillage, Manager at The Spa Hotel at Ribby Hall Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thankyou for taking the time to feedback to us and we are pleased that you had a good experience with us. We do pride ourselves on listening to feedback, exceeding guest expectations and continual improvement. Please could I ask that you contact the Restaurant manager directly and he can investigate fully into the points outlined in your review.

Kind Regards
matthew.hydes@ribbyhall.co.uk
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Since it opened in 2012 we have taken a much needed trip to the spa hotel at Ribby hall at least once a year. An adult-only escape in more than 100 acres of beautiful Lancashire countryside in the North West of England, (a place called Wrea Green) between Preston and Blackpool. Their philosophy is simple; they want you to enjoy feeling relaxed and indulged. And you certainly do...

Meandering past the playgrounds and rendered holiday homes of Ribby Hall - I always find it a bit of an odd journey to the hotel (would much prefer a separate entrance around the back), but before long you land at a sweeping driveway. The yellow building is a warm welcome even on a drizzly day, and from the moment you enter you are instantly relaxed. Modern decor to rival the homes of the elite and a new wing containing a delightful bar transports you a million miles from home.

The check in process is always swift and professional and if you do arrive before check in, your luggage is stored safely while you slip into your dressing gown (or not) and sip on a raspberry gin. Whether you choose to spend an hour, a day or overnight here you will love it. Everything about the place screams class and the staff are incredible. I have been to many other spas both locally and further afield and this is 100% my favourite. It’s quaint size gives an exclusive feel and you are safe from being invaded by large groups.

We have always visited at the weekends - choosing to come on a Sunday when the spa is a little quieter. We are lucky enough to have had a room upgrade almost every time and generally have stayed in the one bedroom balcony suite. The room is really spacious and ideal to host a drink or two if you travel with another couple and a great place to relax if you have come for some R&R. The décor is always up to date with all amenities considered in the sleek bathrooms - the fluffy robes and slippers are a lovely touch. The bed and linen are uber comfortable - the perfect place to rest your head after a day of doing nothing....

The facilities across the whole hotel are the same standard as the entrance ways and bar areas - stunning. Everything is clean and everything has been considered to make your break away as relaxing as possible. The lounges are warm and cosy complete with fireplace and bookshelf to make yourself at home and the restaurant is light and airy - a perfect setting to enjoy each meal. The changing rooms are vast and come with separate cubicles for those liking a bit more privacy, with lockers that you don’t need a degree to get in. You simply cannot visit the Spa without completing the Aqua Sana thermal journey. A graduating build from one hot room to another with various smells and heat intensity, it’s a great thing to do before or after your treatments. The newest area to the hotel this year is the outdoor area consisting of several lounging zones, 2 hot tubs and a tiki bar. We visited on a glorious day and we were transported a million miles from Wrea Green, as we lay outside in the sunshine in our gowns and slippers sipping on mojitos and listening to the hot tub bubble away. There is also a pool area indoors complete with Hydrotherapy pool (my fave bit is the terrarium) and 2 relaxation zones depending on your mood - one for those looking to snooze the day away in a dimly lit cocoon and the other with striking views of the outdoor area with floor to ceiling windows and a bed that you won't want to leave.

I’ve had various treatments here from the pregnancy package, full day packages and one off treatments. I have to say that my favourite one has been the bumps a daisy treatment while pregnant, but it's hard to choose as I have melted away on the beds no matter what I had booked. The menu of treatments covers off something for everyone including expecting mums, men and also a recently added treatment for cancer patients. The staff are always professional and friendly, asking your preference prior to the treatment and there's no rushing you through. Taking your time here and relaxing is the law.

The food here is exceptional. The menu is always varied and ingredients are seasonal and fresh. We try to arrive at lunchtime and enjoy a freshly made sandwich (always tastes better cut in triangles doesn’t it?!) with a side of chicken salt chips (naughty!) - which are quite simply the best thing I’ve ever eaten. Dinner never disappoints with plenty of choice and incredible service. One of the staff members ‘John’ has been there from day dot and is so passionate about his job and his customers and always makes the experience special. The resident sommelier is on hand to help you choose a wine to suit and the canapes and amuse bouche prior to tucking in are a lovely surprise (not so much now you have read this.) The only rules here are that you must be dressed for dinner (no gowns in the dining room in the evening). Breakfast is lovely with a spread of continental treats including freshly baked strawberry croissants, and the option to order a hot breakfast to your liking. If you do chose one of the 2 day packages you can eat in the Spa hotel on the 1st night and choose one of the other restaurants on site for the 2nd.

Our last stay cost £314.00 for 1 night in a 1 bed suite including dinner, access to the aqua sana spa area for 24 hours and a 1 hour treatment and breakfast. This was a special offer that we took advantage of from an email and included around 20% off. We can't wait to go back....

Top tips;

Look online for seasonal offers and discounts & book direct for the best prices.

Take enough time to complete the aqua thermal journey - the rasul mid treatment is a must for couples.

Go on a Sunday - the spa is quieter and your chances of a room upgrade are higher.

Go when the weather is good and it’s like being on holiday.

Stay for lunch - the food is so good you will thank me!

Request a booth for dinner.

Order breakfast to your room for the ultimate treat.

Order the chicken salt chips and Hong Kong broccoli.

Room Tip: Visit on a Sunday or mid week for higher chances for a complimentary upgrade
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisalashes777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews