We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

The Deli @ Castle Ashby
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Cuisines: Deli, Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A family run artisan delicatessen based at the rural shopping yard in the beautiful village of Castle Ashby, Northampton. The Deli has been under new management since February 2018. It specialises in artisan produce, including fabulous Cheeses, Local breads, meats and other specialist food products.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Lovely nothing to much trouble something for everyone the homemade sausage rolls are amazing even an vegan option

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rperrin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Impromptu stop at the castle Ashby courtyard to find this fabulous place under new management and it’s fantastic. Brought a pie for dinner (lovely ) and brought a drink and scotch egg to eat outside there and then. Lovely.

Make a point of going here!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank TKD37_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Opened for 5 wks now and I had to check out the ambience for myself. It was a breath of fresh air as we were welcomed intelligently by charming authentic ladies who were clearly getting ready to close up. Unrushed and unhurried we ordered coffee and were offered freshly made cake of the day!? we went for it and luxuriated in the genuine friendliness of the hosts...sofa was comfy as were blankies laid out well...pleased to report I will be frequenting this little gem regularly ...I bought some local gin plus my friend bought a few local steaks!! The deli really is a deli....oh joy!! oh yes, the cake was delish and we left feeling like something fresh had appeared for us foodies....yay! oh and the recommended gin...sipping it now and its bloomin' lovely! xx

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AngelPW2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Nice, staff, nice food, thee are some other nice shops in the courtyard as well, we go here often.
Parking is not a problem and if it is there's an overflow one as well

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank martyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

castle ashby is a beautiful place to visit. the tea and coffee are diving. the deli is excellent with a wide variety of exotic meats. if this is what you enjoy, as we do, then it's the right place to visit.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Lizheywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Deli @ Castle Ashby also viewed

Castle Ashby, Northampton
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Denton, Northampton
 
Yardley Hastings, Northamptonshire
Earls Barton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to The Deli @ Castle Ashby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing