We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brambles Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Kitchen/Dining Room
Large secure garden which is ideal for dogs and children
Downstairs double bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Upstairs Landing & Oak Dressing Table
Lounge
Electric wood burning effect fire
Kitchen/Dining room
Dining for up to six people
Downstairs Shower Room
Downstairs Single Room
Front entrance
Kitchen/dining room including a glass panel to view the well in the floor!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Little Malvern, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris M
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This is our second visit to little Malvern we stayed last time in the joining cottage(yew tree cottage) 2 years ago over Christmas.
The cottage is located on its own through a 5 bar gate the owners property is through another 5 bar gate the drive way to the cottage is stoned.
There is a fence all a round the cottage so its very dog friendly the rear of the property is laid to lawn and there is a loverly shinlgled path to the rear.
You enter the cottage in the kitchen where there is everything you could possibly need for a weekend break or longer.
There is a loverly feature in the kitchen a very deep well with a very thick glass so you can look through.
The heating for the cottage is run of the Rayburn the living room is very cosy with a large tv and freeview and a DVD player with a selection of DVDs.
There is a single bedroom and a double on the ground floor all with built in cupboard also on the ground floor is a very nice shower room with a hand basin and toilet there is also washing machine and tumble dryer and in the garden is a loverly hot tub we used it a couple of times it was a bit to cold to use it everyday on the patio there is a table and chair to seat 5 people.
The bathroom on the first floor has got a loverly corner bath with a jacuzzi and light very nice to sit in the bath with the bubbles on there is another double bedroom on the first floor the cottage is close to the main road you hear very little road noise.
There is nothing negative to say about the cottage but wifi would be great as there is limited phone signal.
If you are thinking of coming to Malvern then try yew three cottage or bramble cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whatwesay
2 reviews
“Lovely base to explore the area”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in Brambles Cottage recently and would highly recommend it. Great communication from the owners. They were very helpful but not intrusive. Spotlessly clean on arrival. Quiet location. The hot tub was an added bonus which we made good use of. A great location for exploring the wider area. Amenities (shops, restaurants, pubs etc) all within a short drive.
Great walks nearby. Handy to have a washing machine and dryer.
The views over the hills each morning were beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulesB23
Norwich
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice base for exploring the surrounding area.”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Nice cottage situated not far from Malvern, comfortable, clean with a 'modern traditional' feel, (if there is such a thing), although I did feel that it lacked one or two small items in the kitchen. It was a good base for exploring the surrounding areas and we even managed a trip to pick up our grandson from Portishead and take him to Bristol Zoo on one day. We did the usual shopping trips to Gloucester town centre and Gloucester Quays Shopping Outlet and Worcester City Centre also taking time to include stop offs for lovely towns with amazing old architecture and listed buildings such as Ledbury, Ross on Wye, Evesham and Malvern itself. We can highly recommend the Fig Tree Restaurant in Malvern for lovely Mediterranean lunches and if you prefer traditional pub food then the Marlbank Inn is only a 5 minute walk down the road towards Welland. Just one thing to note, there is no pathway for some of the distance to the pub but you can possibly walk on the bank on the opposite side of the road to the cottage if the grass isn't wet.
If you like to walk then you must get up into the hills...the views are breathtaking, across Worcestershire on one side and Herefordshire on the other, we walked from the Black Hill car park all the way along Blackhill, Pinnacle Hill, Jubilee Hill, Perseverance Hill, Summer Hill, ending at the Worcestershire Beacon Hill and then returning back to the car park. We will most definitely return to do them all. At the end of a long afternoons walk there is also the choice of relaxing in a jacuzzi bath indoors or hot tub outdoors to sooth those tired legs...no better way to end the day

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roversnic...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect end to our Honeymoon”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to stay here for the end of our honeymoon. This was our third stay at Jess & Stuarts cottages (Brambles Cottage and Yew Tree Cottage). It was intended to be a chance to relax, and we did exactly that.

We love the location, you can walk to the stunning Castlemorton Common without need for your car, or it is just two minutes up to British Camp for a walk on the amazing hills. When you get back from your walk the hot tub is ready and waiting for you. The hot tub is covered with a canopy, which means you can use it in all weather, especially useful in the winter! It is also not overlooked at all.

The Kitchen is huge, and we really loved the underfloor heating on our previous stay in winter-time. There was a brand new larger fridge installed since our last visit, which was great for storing more sparkling wine to enjoy in the hot tub!

The property was absolutely spotless, by far the cleanest place we have ever stayed.

The Garden is large and great for relaxing in. It is truly dog-friendly too - properly fenced in, so you don't have to worry about your dog escaping at all whilst you are in the hot tub!

We both love luxury weekends away, and have visited stayed in many amazing properties, but this is the only one we have returned to - it is by far our favourite.

There is only one thing that could possibly improve Brambles Cottage - WiFi (because of the lack of phone signal).

We can't wait to go back, hopefully within 2015!

P.S. We had a great takeaway from Anupam (highly recommend), and a terrible one from Bhan Thai!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjybody
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent - a relaxing and comfortable place to stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week away at Brambles Cottage and we all had a brilliant time. I travelled with my partner and elderly parents and there was ample space for us all. The dining-kitchen is spacious and we loved slow-cooking our Easter Sunday lamb in the Rayburn oven. The modern electric oven is convenient for cooking other meals. The bath/shower facilities are excellent and the hot tub was great fun and an added bonus. The garden was perfect for us and our dog and we were lucky enough with the weather to spend a lot of time in there. Highly recommended accommodation, great location and pleasant owners.

As for the review below - the points made generally true but totally exaggerated (as I often find with Tripadvisor reviews). It is, in our opinion, an unfair review. No property is ever going to suit every person perfectly and none of those points caused us any problems at all. The fridge was large (with a separate built in freezer), the bedrooms were conveniently appointed and caused us no problems at all (even with a family of four staying next door). My 78 year old father slept perfectly in the single bedroom and didn't find the duvet cover too small. The lounge is cosy and comfortable and we had quiet, undisturbed nights because the door to the kitchen is heavy and soundproof.

Overall we think Brambles Cottage is excellent value and exceeded our expectations. Thank you for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of having all white goods: fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washer, dryer...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing