We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pet Friendly”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Yew Tree Cottage

Front of Yew Tree Cottage with lovely views of the Malverns
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Yew Tree Cottage with lovely views of the Malverns
Large secure garden ideal for dogs and children Well appointed kitchen with all of the essentials
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front of Yew Tree Cottage with lovely views of the Malverns
Large secure garden ideal for dogs and children
Well appointed kitchen with all of the essentials
Dining for up to four people
Bathroom with hand made cabinets and a spa bath
Bathroom
Double bedroom with hand made bespoke wardrobes
Double
Lounge with two and three seater sofas
Television with DVD player and DVD library with electric wood burning effect fire
Double or Twin room
Super King size zip link bed, can also be a twin
Large Secure Garden
Relax under the apple trees
Original Cider press situated at the front of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Little Malvern, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
trev0rayr...
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pet Friendly”
Reviewed 20 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Upon arrival found a welcome pack of Milk ,tea ,Coffee, bread.
Spotless, comfortable and even an enclosed gardens for exercising the dogs.
Very friendly couple who are there if needed but keep well back if not.
One of the best if not the best cottages we have stayed at, nice dog walks and beautiful countryside.
Would book again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our third time at the beautiful and relaxing Yew Tree Cottage, as usual Stuart and Jess made us very welcome and we could not recommend the cottage and location enough for a perfect relaxing holiday. We just love sitting in the garden with a nice glass of wine after a walk upon the Malvern hills (from the door) we also enjoy the jacuzzi bath, of course!!
We always struggle to find a cottage as good as this and one that has everything we like for a relaxing holiday, i.e Enclosed garden with sun all day, Jacuzzi bath, television in the bedroom, a very comfortable bed with views of the hills from the bedroom, a cottage with loads of character, dog walks from the door, a dog friendly pub within walking distance that serves an amazing Sunday lunch and lots of places to visit near by. We are looking forward to returning

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen G
1 review
“Great cottage in the most beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We chose this cottage for its convenient location to the Three counties show ground, and the RHS Spring Show, It did not disappoint. The owners were very friendly and helpful, we will be coming back for another visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwgray
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous again”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our third stay and the place is still perfect. A nice touch leaving us some bread, milk and dog-biscuits - we don't have a dog but my sister's beast up in the hills will have appreciated the easter gift!

An authentic cottage experience in a quiet location, and yet a beautifully renovated property on a road that takes you straight to the hills, the town, the river, the commons and the motorway network. Great local pub in walking distance, also park, playground, church; everything else a short drive.

Will be coming again. The family see it as one of our second homes by now.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire H
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great cottage in a picturesque setting ”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The cottage is spacious and has everything you need. The beds were very comfortable and the cottage was nice and warm. Ate Christmas day dinner in the marlbank Inn which was exceptional and is only a short walk away. The only minor negative is there are no footpaths directly outside the entrance, so you have to walk on the grass verge for a short way. Remember a torch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing