We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 098)
Filter reviews
1 098 results
Traveller rating
611
270
130
62
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
270
130
62
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea the main house exclusive use lovely grounds manor house four poster extensive grounds wedding breakfast wedding venue handpicked hotels cream tea a la carte menu wedding reception scones beautiful building enjoyable stay tudor suite
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 1 098 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Plush rooms, great food, friendly staff and lots of great features. Fast WiFi, awesome breakfast, nice grounds and huge rooms. The location was OK, road noise from the motorway and high speed rail service ruined the tranquillity but neither could be heard from within the rooms.

Room tip: Some rooms have a 4-poster bed and huge bath
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 March 2017

Dear Steve W,

Many thanks for your recent review of your stay with us at Chilston Park Hotel. I was delighted to read that you highlighted so many positive aspects of your stay with us, such as your enjoyment of the rooms, Food and our friendly team. We are very conveniently located about 10 minutes from junction 8 on the M20 and with close transport links to the rail service, we do occasionally experience so increased noise level, however for the most part, this does not impact nor can it be heard inside the building on a day to day level as you have also highlighted.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future,

On behalf of all the Team at Chilston Park Hotel,
Kind Regards
Catherine Bone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We have friends who highly regard this hotel, and we went there for an overnight stay to celebrate a birthday. It is an interesting building with a fascinating history and set in grounds that are expansive. We enjoyed a traditional afternoon tea that was generously portioned with various sweet and savoury 'treats' (only minor criticism was that the open fire in that in the Marble Lounge went out and it was a bit chilly!), We later dined in Culpepper's restaurant where we enjoyed an excellent 3-course meal from the table d'hote menu, and our accommodation and breakfast were also very good. Above all, the overall approach and helpfulness that we encountered from ALL staff was exemplary (there are many hotels that could take lessons from this establishment about customer service). We would definitely go again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 March 2017

Dear Chris D,

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your dining experiences and the beautiful building with all its history. My apologies that we let the fire be unattended, this is not the norm for us so it is certainly something I will discuss with the Restaurant Team.

I was so pleased that you found the Team to be helpful and polite in their service to you. It is always so lovely to receive this kind of feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future,

On behalf of all the Team at Chilston Park Hotel,
Kind Regards
Catherine Bone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We held our wedding reception here last month and from start to finish the whole process was faultless and really enjoyable.
Jemma our coordinator was fantastic and able to answer all questions and made sure the day went smoothly. The wedding breakfast was delicious, the food cooked to perfection and the best we've had whilst dining at Chilston. Everyone commented on how lovely it was. The staff were friendly and attentive, Charlotte who was there to help make sure the day went as planned was a great help throughout. Sam was also brilliant in helping out during the day. Hats off to the staff!

We opted to stay in the Queen Anne room which was stunning, a huge room with everything we needed and you needed a stool to get in the bed! We even woke up to snow the next morning which made the beautiful grounds even more stunning.

The breakfast buffet the next morning for everyone to be able to enjoy was delicious too and a lovely way to be able to say goodbye to the guests.

Thank you for making our wedding day the fantastic day we'd hoped it would be.

Room tip: Queen Anne room is beautiful
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rach91275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 March 2017

Dear RachyA1989

Thank you for your glowing review of your Wedding Reception here at Chilston Park Hotel. We were delighted to read that we had all contributed in making your day memorable in all the right ways, right from Jemmas' organisation with planning the details to Charlotte, Sam and Team running your event on the day. Chef was of course most pleased to hear that the food was well received by all. I am glad that you enjoyed the room too. Queen Anne is a beautiful room and what a way to wake up with the snow the next morning.

Thank you again and many congratulations!

On behalf of all the Team at Chilston Park Hotel,
Kind Regards
Catherine Bone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Stayed at the Hotel for 3 nights 24 - 27.
What a fantastic break. I was initially unsure if I would enjoy the break and if it would be value for money. I can now say that not only was it amazing value for money but absolutely surpassed my expectations.
The hotel staff were amazing very helpful and attentive. The food throughout was also of the highest standard.
The hotel and the grounds were the perfect setting for xmas this was enhanced by the carol singing, firework display, classic car and birds of prey.
We are already looking into when we can go again, very highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dolby42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 March 2017

Dear dolby42,

Thank you very much for your recent review of your Christmas stay with us. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your break and we were all very happy to hear that we had exceeded your expectations during your stay here with the service, activities, food and grounds.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon,

On behalf of all the Team at Chilston Park Hotel,
Kind Regards
Catherine Bone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

A perfect place. My godson, Jamie, married, Jenny, who works in our company. The wedding, pictures, food and disco were brilliant. The room had a double bed. Wow. A super day. Highly recommended for anyone getting married. A perfect venue.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 632sonyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 March 2017

Dear 222Happy222,

Thank you very much for your lovely review of your godsons wedding and your stay with us. I was delighted to read that you had such a lovely day.

Thank you again,

On behalf of the Team at Chilston Park Hotel
Kind Regards
Catherine Bone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews